We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other home”
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Other home”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I spent so much time in this hotel,I can say i feel like home. Staff is great,they will bring you everything you need with a smile on their face. I LOVE the bed,and the beautuful fragrance of air freshner in rooms - it's amazing. And as a starwood member,I choose Westin as my no.1 hotel in Zagreb. Keep rockin' - see you soon

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MinaSreckovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. "Other home" sounds great and we are verry happy about it. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity.
Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    422
    211
    62
    25
See reviews for
114
285
83
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel in a good location not very far from the shops and restaurants. The staff are extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast buffet is good and the bar is pleasant, Just not too keen on the food at dinner time

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel (we were on 15th floor) seem to get less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments in regards of our staff, breakfast and dinner. Hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Attended a buisness Planning conference and stayed at the Westin hotel in Zagreb. This was my first time to Zagreb and Croatia for that matter, and i can tell you this hotle is top notch. It says 4 stars but is every bit the worth and price of a 5 star which is right down the street in the form of the Zaplande hotel. every taxi that took me back to the hotel i asked all the drivers what is the best hotel to stay in in town between the Sheraton, Westin, Zaplande, and Ritz. They all agreed that it was the Westin. You are a 7 minute walk from the Central train stationend "Hauptbanhopf". The city center is about a 10 minute walk and very nice indeed. There is a beautiful park along the way for this route. Zagreb is the captial; wiht much to do downtown. even thoguh it rained every day there it was still beautiful wlaking aroudn the odl city and seeing the mounments and tresures. Across the street from the Westin is the famous Zagreb Opera hosue and two Mueseums. if i go agian to Zagreb i will definitely stay at the Wesitn hotel. Amenities include free wifi for all yoru electronic devices, a Spa with a full massuesse on duty till 9 at night. A pool and gym, even though it is not owned by the htoel they partner with the owners so you can use the faciltiy at no extra charge as long as you are a guest in the hotel. There is also a casino located on the grounds. WOnderful breakfast that was included with the price. Drinks are very exepnsive at the bar, i suggest go across the street there are several bars right close to enjoy a drink and relax at. Teh beds were heavenly as they were form the Heavenly collection as well. :) enjoy your trip to Zagreb the people are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up above the 6th floor wiht a window view fo the city. It's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Zagreb. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel has a good position and it is nice 5* hotel - great size of the rooms, clean and nice bathroom with all amenities. The breakfast and service (in general) is great. The bed was amazing! Love the view!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Librani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in between two days of six-hour drives, so we just wanted a quiet and restful stay. The hotel met all expectations: clean and comfortable, and a spacious room with an excellent view of the city. Room service dinner and breakfast were quick and quite good. There is a very good swimming pool and a very serious-looking fitness centre if you're that way inclined. Staff members with whom we dealt were pleasant and helpful. This is the second time we've overnighted at this hotel and we will continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sir, great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosick Falls, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed one night at The Westin as part of a Gate1 tour. The usual Westin quality. Centrally located hotel. We wanted a light meal.

The weather was quite rainy, so we decided to dine in the hotel. We found the Diana Bar to be very nice and we had a delicious meal at a reasonable price. I had a cheeseburg, and my wife had a cheese tortolini. All nicely presented. What made our meal was the friendly and efficient service provided by our server, Gordana.

This place had a very nice atmosphere. Ask for Gordana.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am glad that you were satisfied with the service at the Diana bar. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is in a great spot and the overal experiece was very good.
The only complain i had was with the quality of food that was not according to the star level of the hotel.
The front desk service was great and always very polite.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelierG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for the nice feedback in regards of the overal experience and front desk service. Regarding to the food quality I will share your impressions with my team and we will certainly work on the improvement. Hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Property: The Westin Zagreb
Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing