We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Zagreb
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
388
510
245
72
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
510
245
72
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana barmimara museumold townindoor pooltour grouplarge hotelupgraded to a suitefitness centerbreakfast buffetbit datedbusiness tripcity centreconvenient locationtram stopmini barthe main squarespg
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in late May 2014 and our company used the top floor facilities for a small conference meeting.
The front desk 'remembered' me from my last stay - in 2009! OK the system remembered - but impressive nonetheless. The room was very nice, the view excellent, the facilities good. Breakfast was good. The Gym / fitness centre is world class (for a hotel) - large, with a lot of equipment and a good pool.
The top floor meeting facilities are classy, with great views over the city. The buffet catering for the meeting was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brit_Fifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for the nice feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel staff work very hard to be accommodating and were all helpful and pleasant. We had to wait about a half hour for our room to be ready even though we were well within the check- in time, and just as we were partially unpacked the desk called to say we would need to move rooms because of maintenance on our floor. After a bit of discussion about how disruptive this might be, we were told that a " delegation" would be on that floor and it might be too noisy. These varied explanations led us ti suspect something else was going on. The staff was helpful with the move. This was followed by an apology and a complimentary fruit plate.
Beds were comfortable and all went well after this rather rough start. There are several trams which run on the street beside the hotel, all of which will get you to the Old Town efficiently if you dont want the walk. ( we were told it would be a 15- minute walk, but suspect that it is quite a bit more.)
The bar in the hotel serves a nice light meal and there is also a more upscale restaurant. The breakfast buffet included in the rate had a lot of choice of both hot and cold items.

Room Tip: An upper floor on the side facing a park gets away from street noise although the building is reasonably sound- proofed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 837SherryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. I am sorry and apologize for the inconveniences you are mentioning. Also thank you for the comments in regards to the bar and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I loved our experience in this hotel! The staff really put their full effort into servicing the clientele. This was true for the front desk management and staff, restaurant staff, event staff, and all the others i came in contact with. The rooms were comfortable and updated. The food fantastic. The view from the upper meeting rooms was superb! The hotel is located strategically which is close to the town center and is easy walking distance from other restaurants and stores. The town is clean and safe and open until late hours every day. Across the street is a beautiful garden in front of a museum. Overall this is a great location to spend your vacation or time on a business trip.

Room Tip: I had a corner room that gave me a great view of two sides of the neighborhood. I think the city center side would be an even better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the great feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. I am glad to hear your comments regarding our staff, food, location and rooms. I hope to be able to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here for only one night during a tour of Croatia. When we arrived at the hotel my jaw dropped. It was definitely the nicest hotel I'd ever stepped foot into, much less stayed in- despite my many travels. The lobby was exquisite. We arrived in our room & while it was smaller it was still beautiful. Unfortunately, we learned that despite the beauty of the place, it was in need of some repairs. The safe in our room did not work & we were unable to turn off the water at the sink without it running out from the knobs. We didn't bother asking to have either repaired since we were only staying one night but we did find it ironic that this was the most luxurious hotel we stayed in throughout our 12 days (& 5 hotels) during this trip & it was the one in need of the most TLC. If we had been paying (what I'm sure is dearly) for this hotel rather than our flat package fee, I probably would've been a little more upset. The hotel is fairly close (within a brief walk) to the main square & most shops & restaurants. The next morning we had breakfast in the dining room. It was buffet style & it was phenomenal! We had gotten used to the typical euro breakfasts of cured meats & breads but I was delighted to see lox & capers & other assorted fresh foods. The beautiful dining room was decked out with the place settings & tuxedo-ed servers. The hotel definitely puts on a beautiful face but it could use a few minor repairs to make simple tasks doable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments in regards to the lobby, the hotel room, our restaurant, breakfast ... Also, we will look into the points you are bringing up. Thanks once again and I hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here during our Gate 1 tour of Croatia and Slovenia. Although billed as a 5 star hotel it's not. However, even being a bit "worn" it was acceptable. We found the room to be reasonably spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and of a comfortable size. The room faced the main street in front of the hotel but was not noisy. The hotel is in a good location and we walked just a couple of blocks past the university and into a shopping/business area of Zagreb where we found the Nikola Tesla statue.

The hotel staff was friendly and made change for us without issue. The breakfast buffet was good but not great. We'd stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDODI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the kind feedback. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews