We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
398
533
158
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
533
158
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station old town oldest hotel beautiful park old world charm charming hotel central location old style the main square reception staff breakfast room within walking distance major attractions art deco few minutes walk rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The decor, main lobby and art were absolutely beautiful! The hotel has many special features such as cookies in the main lobby

Check in & Staff:
My husband and I waited quite a while before being helped although there was no one else in the lobby but us. Check in took an unusually long time. Staff was okay, wasn't too friendly or helpful.

Rooms:
On the smaller side. Decor could be updated and cleanliness could be improved.

Locations:
Decent location. A few minutes walk to get to the centre. Lots of museums to see and the gardens & parks were close by.

Food & Restaurant:
Breakfast was just okay. Poor variety of food.
The hotel has a restaurant in it which is over-priced and the food is mediocre at best.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Sheeren,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel last summer.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel's decor and atmosphere and that you noticed our complimentary treats. Our aim is to take care of the small details that can help to make the stay of our guests a perfect one.
That is why we regret to read that your experience at the check-in was not as pleasant as possible. We will definitely discuss this matter with our staff in order to introduce necessary improvements in the procedures and the overall attitude.
With regard to the dining experience, in our continuous effort to upgrade our service during past few months we have already updated our breakfast and restaurant offer. We hope your next food and beverage experience with us will be more enjoyable.
Thank you once again for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again.
Kind regards,
Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 days here to have it as a center point to visit other places and be free without luggage. The main point of this hotel is location, you can walk everywhere. It is secure, very clean, the size of the room is ok and it has ammenities. Breakfast is good and varied. They stop serving breakfast at 10am. It was 9am when I asked for a cappuccino instant envelope and they said they did not have anymore, however they have a good variety of teas. Overall this is an old hotel but well maintained, staff very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Carlos,
Thank you for choosing Palace Hotel for your stay at Zagreb and for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for complimenting our convenient location, accommodation and our well-educated and diligent staff, we are very thrilled to read that you were pleased with it.
We are sorry that the situation with the cappuccino was less than perfect and thank you for mentioning it, it is a great constructive feedback.
Thank you once again for your kind review and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our beautiful hotel.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old world hotel. Perfectly located near, but not in the old town. While the staff was not overly friendly, they were courteous and professional. Rooms were small but clean, worth asking for extra towels though.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anaz545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Ana,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for complimenting our hotel with warm words, as well as the hotel location.
Also thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the staff and the towels. It is always helpful to read such feedbacks to keep on course in regards to quality and service. Our aim is to provide the quality and standard which will meet all guests’ expectations.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We wish you a wonderful summer and hope that you will decide to visit us again, and give us a chance to delight you with our hospitality and service.
Kind regards,
Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The Palace Hotel in Zagreb offers a high level of comfort in a very central location.
Access to the the highlights of the city and surrounds are easy from here with excellent tram, bus and taxi services.
The hotel rooms are very well appointed with good size and finish with attentive, very professional staff with attention to detail and have good language fluency.
Rooms are very well priced and recommended as value for money.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mucheagm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear mucheagm1,
Thank you for your visit and for this gorgeous review about your experience in Palace Hotel Zagreb.
We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our beautiful capital city and attractive location of our Hotel.
Your compliments relating to our friendly and well-educated staff and room spaciousness are very much appreciated and encouraging.
We thank you once again for your wonderful review and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our city center palace.
Kind regards,
Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

When we travel to Zagreb, Croatia, we stay at the Palace. The Hotel is well run by mannerly staff, and its location is ideal. The Tram stops in front! Walking outise past the lively square of Zrinjski, with popcorn stands and Rakija (fiery brandy) bars, up to "Gornji Grad", you can board the tram to the Zoo, or continue to the open air market. You will want to linger where everyone else seems to meet, at the Trg (Square) of Ban Jelacic, a defender of Croatia in times past, and as statue in the era of the communist regime.
We had many rooms at the Palace over the years, most recently we had the Suite Diplomatic, boasting a piano and a rounded-off balcony abloom with blood-red geraniums.
At breakfast there is champagne as well as oatmeal! Though you'll want to get better coffee at a cafe on Ilica, the Palace edition will satisfy your morning experimentation. Below the balcony at street level is the bar ad restaurant at the Palace; you will never be asked to leave, so linger, linger a lot in Zagreb...

Room tip: Rooms facing the street have the most interesting views, but you'll want to get out and explore the city so room views are secondary.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 537georgiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear 537georgiag,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking time to write such a wonderful review about your stay in Palace Hotel Zagreb.
It is very encouraging knowing you have visited our Palace Hotel so many times and that you enjoyed every time like it was the first one. We are so proud to have such a truthful and loyal guest staying with us.
We are delighted to read that you were impressed with the Suite Diplomatique and the piano in living room, we also consider it as a highlight of the suite. It is also rewarding that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience.
Thank you for mentioning Palace Café, we hope that your every morning will be as magical and satisfying as it was in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise for our hotel and for our staff.
You will always be more than welcome here, in ours and yours city palace.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Kuliš
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews