We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The room was nicely decorated! The bathroom was v spacious! What I like the most was the big clock with iphone charger n music broadcaster!! I like the bath gel, shampoo and conditioner too! They r of high quality!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We found the price for this hotel to be very reasonable and they also had a very nice complimentary breakfast. The room was good size and clean. The only downside I would see to this is that you can hear the traffic and the trolleys at night and early morning. The service was very good and it is a 10 minute walk into downtown Zagreb.

Room Tip: The walk in to downtown is actually very easy and enjoyable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A nice hotel in a not-particularly-nice part of Zagreb. The main "central" area is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Located about a 10 minute walk from the bus station, and in the other direction, the Central Train station, but you have to pass graffiti-laden areas, to get to it, including, in one direction, a deserted building with broken windows that gives pause to what type of area you're entering - especially in the evening hours.

The hotel itself is fairly bare bones. Clean with a mini-bar and in-room safe. Staff are somewhat indicative of most customer-related personnel in this part of the world - efficient without giving the appearance of being friendly.

It could give a rather bad impression of Zagreb, though on our walks we passed other hotels in obviously much nicer areas, that were going to be more expensive.  Would I stay here again? Only if I was only overnighting. Otherwise, I think I'd spring to pay a little more for a hotel in a nicer area more centrally located.

For what it's worth, the "fitness" area is undergoing some work, which is a good thing, as it is bare-bones. No treadmills or other equipment except for some free weights and sauna area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank deruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. The opinion of our guests is more than important to us, as it gives us the chance to make our services even better. Unfortunately we cannot influence on some things and one of them is the area in which the hotel is located. Although not directly on the main city square, our hotel is located in the central part of Zagreb and even though some buildings don´t look very inviting, we can assure you that the Zagreb is very safe and secure city. We hope that this will not be your last visit of our capital city and do hope that you will be our guest in the future again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Met all our requirements except loud pop music in lobby bar made it unusable for us or our guests.why on earth would a review have to be 200 characters. Your survey is poorly designed. I have a Ph.D in market research

Finish



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It is a very nice hotel, in Zagreb city center, next to hotel is a small shopping center with cineplex. Accomodation is excellent, restaurant very nice, coffe shop also, and best thing is that you can be in Bana Jelačića square wit 15 minutes walk. Very good overall

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip, and had also insights from a period when my colleagues stayed in it on a regular basis (it was a company's contracted accommodation).
It is modern, excellently maintained hotel in a vicinity of the main railway station and with good road and traffic connections to the city center.
Breakfast is absolutely great. Rooms are average, but clean and completely OK.
The list price is higher than what the hotel offers, in compa-ratio with other hotels in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is oriented towards the back side of the hotel. The rooms oriented towards the s...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrbaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We enjoyed our one night at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly in organising transport for us (though our transfer from the airport was nowhere to be found). We still recommend booking the transfer though as it is significantly cheaper than getting a regular taxi.
The hotel is conveniently located about 15min walk from the old town, and right at the edge of down town. The rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing