We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in the Arcotel Allegra Zagreb for three nights and are glad that we chose it! It is a big, modern hotel on the outskirts of the city centre. Our room was very spacious, perfectly clean, and very quiet due to the double glazing, despite being on the main road. Beds were made and our towels were changed every day! The staff were helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we came back to Zagreb, or in another Arcotel hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andgreyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your nice words. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel as well as with the services we offer. We hope you will be our guest in the future again. See you soon! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very well positioned and well organised hotel for a business traveller. Offers all what one needs during a short stay. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly, no reason to change. I have been using this hotel for more than 5 years now and I always happy to come back.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Biot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your more than nice feedback, as well as for the trust you are showing to us by beeing our dear guest for the past 5 years. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel very soon again! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It's located near the city center. The front desk was well staffed. The lobby is large, clean and contemporary. The room was large, clean, new fixtures, contemporary, comfortable. They have air conditioning. Despite being located on a busy street, the double paned window blocked any noise. The bed was comfortable but a king size is 2 singles pushed together. The breakfast was expansive with egg dishes, sandwich meats, cereals, yogurt, juices, drinks, pastries, etc. The food was tasty.

The staff was attentive for Croatia standards. They don't quite have the same understanding of customer service you see in most western hotels. We had an issue with our reservation that took multiple calls to Expedia to resolve. Background: I reserved as a single by mistake. I called Expedia immediately to change it. They did, making it a double. The hotel said the single was cancelled and it was non-cancelable. Therefore, we must pay for 2 rooms. When I explained all I changed was from single to double and the cost was the same, they still insisted technically it was cancelled. I left the issue with Expedia and apparently did not get a double charge. Arguing with the staff was fruitless.

Another Croatian anomaly, there are a lot of smokers in Croatia. The non-smoking room was clean and smoke free. However, smokers congregated just outside the lobby door at the bar and filled the lobby with smoke. The staff didn't seem concerned about it and left the door open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very good hotel, friendly staff. Walking distance from train station, but not so close to city center. The room is comfortable and very good bathroom. Great wifi. The breakfast for €14 is outrageous.Good restaurant. Would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRGoffredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest! We want to thank you for your review of our hotel ARCOTEL Allegra in Zagreb. We are happy that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services. Although not directly on the main square, our hotel represents the perfect start for the exploring tour of Zagreb and during the 10 minutes walk from the hotel till the main square, gives you the opportunity to see many interesting sightseeing points of Zagreb. We hope you will soon be in Zagreb again and give us the pleasure to welcome you as our guest once more! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Walked from the train station, without reservation. After trying other hotels, the Arcotel had one room left and it was a suite for 150euros. ( We usually pay less in Zagreb, but bit the bullet). What a great room. Worth all of money spent, plus there was a fantastic breakfast of eggs, pancakes, cheeses, cereals, meat, fruit, etc. in the morning for free. It was two large rooms, comfortable bed, spotless, and a pleasure to stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. Your words are showing us that we are on the right way and are going to be used as a motivation in our future work. We hope you will soon come back to Zagreb and be our guest again. Happy to see you soon. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel did just what was needed. Close to bus terminal, train station and the city centre.
Had no problems to speak of, but neither nothing to rave about.
Would be happy to go back and stay there, or in any of the other chains across Europe.

Room Tip: Higher the better (away from the Tram noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived early in the day and room not ready as expected - the staff took our luggage away for safe keeping allowing us to go out and explore the city which is about 15 minute away from the town centre .
When we did get in we found a large room which was exceptionally clean and well furnished and the Hote safety has a buit in safety measure by having to swipe your Room key in the lift to get to the room .
Was up very early the next day so did not have an opportunity to sample the breakfast but would stay again in this hotel

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly avoid the rooms that look onto the main road as the trams run past all day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing