We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of I Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
I Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel, when visiting Zagreb for bussines purposes last February. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was OK, with a buffet breakfast. Hotel has a big parking space and public transport to reach city center is just a few meters away. The price for a room surpirsed me as I expected to pay more:).The only thing that bothered a bit was fact that wifi was available only in hotel loby and not in the room. I'm planning to visit Zagreb again this year in February, and I+m certain to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    57
    12
    21
See reviews for
18
31
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Good value for money, great if you are going to an event at Zagreb Arena.
Staff at the reception were very nice, efficient and helpful.
Rooms were nice and warm, comfy beds and a good bathroom.
I recommend that you AVOID the restaurant. The staff is incredbly unfriendly, slow and inefficient. The food is beyond belief, grey, greasy and sad. Big bugs were crawling on the furniture and carpets. When pointed out to the staff the reaction was indifferent and the bug on my chair was just flicked to the floor with her serving serviet???
You can only wonder how it has passed health inspection.
A novel experience, good for a laugh.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Spent one night at Hotel I....have to say that location is very good, right next to Arena Zagreb so if you're looking to pay a visit for some concerts or shopping as well, i could say this is a nice place to stay. On the other hand, It could be more cleaner and a price is little higher than it should be for this kind of hotel. Breakfast was nice, sausages with eggs, fresh juice and couple variation of hams...all in all, if you're looking for short stay than this hotel can be suitable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Locutus1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hotel I is easy to find as it is situated opposite the Zagreb Arena. It is surrounded by blocks of flats but the area is totally safe and well looked after.
It has a large free parking. English speaking check in was efficient.
The room was dated but clean, had functioning AC and recently updated bathroom.
The Breakfast buffet was not replenished so had little left for late risers.
The hotel has a little tourist office that sells bus/tram tickets
Bus 234, in front of the Arena, every 25 minutes, takes 20 minutes to the main train station. Tram 14, 10 minutes walk to Jadranska stop, under the big roundabout, every ten minutes to The central square.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NigandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We ended up here through a long and strange series of events. However, we were offered a welcome lifeline. Even though the premises and rooms seemed to convey the feeling of previously being an army barracks or a hospital, the rooms were comfortable and light. The bathroom was clean and user friendly. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was quite adequate. This ended up representing good value under our circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Functional, clean and a bus ride outside of the city centre. Staff were very helpful and hotel had internet as well as a hotspot in the foyer. Buffet breakfast was fine and overall value was good. At the time we travelled no trams travelled over the bridge therefore you would have an awkward walk if you took the tram. The bus takes you to the Zagreb Arena which is a two minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank mapasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Being the wrong side of the river the I lacks the feel of old Zagreb and despouite and advertised refurb still seems a bit frayed around the edges. Staff did their best to please and were friendly enough but with place almost empty seemed a bit bored. Room size fine though problems with bathroom, showerhead broken and water took ages to warm up and then reached tepid at best. Breakfast a bit basic though enough to ensure good fuelling for each day's exploring. Would recommend for a short stay for those on a budget out of season as you should be able to get a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#47 of 60 in Zagreb
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
6.0 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#31 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#46 of 60 in Zagreb
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#18 of 60 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Slisko
Hotel Slisko
#42 of 60 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel

Property: I Hotel
Address: Remetinecka Cesta 106 | Ulica Ive Robica 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — I Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing