We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, good heating and nice Kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Day and Night Hostel
Ranked #129 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I found this hostel was nice, and had good facilities but couldn't help feeling a little uncomfortable at first.
This is because our room is next to the reception, so everytime I went for a shower they could all see you (the receptionists or the people on the sofas) and this is the same for the toilets too as they are next to the reception.
However, it was a good price and in a great location, and so we were able to look round the city, and catch trams etc. but know it was a short distance from where we were sleeping.
Also there was a big fridge and a communal box, which came in handy when we needed to cook something after a long day travelling when we just needed a bit of pasta and pesto!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great stay here for two nights. The hostel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Cool vibe. A few blocks from the train station and only a few blocks from the cathedral in the city center. Several decent restaurants and cafes close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tractatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was a very good hostel: quite clean, kind staff, 100% secure and excellently located! it is like 5 min walk from the train station and 8 min walk to the main square of the center. The tram station is in front of it, very close to the main attractions of Zagreb! you can cook, use a laptop, free wifi, and even watch tv if you feel like doing so. If I ever go back to Zagreb I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hostel has very clean philosphy, the staff are very friendly, and have a broad sprectrum of English. There is a kitchen with all provided, such as pots and pans, and plates, and fridge. If you need to wash some clothes, it costs only 6 euros to wash and dry them. The reception is open 24/7, there are two computers, plus free Wi-fi.
There is no deposit required for the key(to your locker), and if you need to call a taxi, the receptionist will do it, which is handy if you do not speak the language.
There is a tv, with many channels, sport, film, national geographic, there is always something to watch.
There is an international feel to the hostel, alot of different nationalities stay here.
The accomadation is not too expensive, I paid 12 euros per night for a dorm. bed.
Regrettably there is not a bar at the hostel, but there is a supermarket nearby, so you will be saving money there, and you can drink in the hostel.
There is a kiosk adjecent to the hostel, which is open on the weekdays, so cigerettes are 1 minute away to buy.
There are many cash machines nearby also.
The hostel is 10 minutes walk from the main square, so the location is great, the hostel is oppisite the Sheraton Hotel, so when getting a taxi back to the hostel, just mention this hotel.

Room Tip: There are dormantories, but also private rooms for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis-roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I been here in December, 4 bed room.Room was clean, not noisy even if looks on the street with trams.Bathrooms clean, Staff friendly and helpful.
Location is great, close to main bus and railway station, and also to center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VukasSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Firstly accommodation in this hostel is great, neath and tidy and gives you the feeling of relaxation. I also liked the hostel because they have really courteous and friendly staff. The position of hostel is also perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

It is an Hostel, amazing location, between bus and train station, 5 min from trams, 10 min walk to Jelavic TRg, clean, great kitchen...relax...the staff was great as well, and free wifi and computers...

Room Tip: well, if you look for an hostel it is an hostel. so it is why you go in an hostel because you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamoBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.8 mi away
Taban Bar & Hostel
Taban Bar & Hostel
#5 of 172 in Zagreb
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 172 in Zagreb
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Way Hostel
My Way Hostel
#34 of 172 in Zagreb
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pozitiv Hostel
Pozitiv Hostel
#83 of 172 in Zagreb
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Funk Lounge Hostel
Funk Lounge Hostel
#7 of 172 in Zagreb
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Shappy
Hostel Shappy
#4 of 172 in Zagreb
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day and Night Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day and Night Hostel

Address: Ulica Kneza Mislava 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Day and Night Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing