We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostel option.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Day and Night Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Day and Night Hostel
Ranked #112 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hostel option.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2013. Staff are friendly, bathroom facilities are ok - not sparkling clean though. Beds are comfy enough. The location is the best part - easy to get to/from the airport and bus station, close to the centre of the city and several food options (bakeries, supermarkets, fast food) are nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Ni823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    17
    5
    16
See reviews for
Families
0
18
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It's maybe one of the best hostel i've ever been and very kindly, friendly and clean. Everything was really great. Thanks for everything. I will never forget your hostility. I hope to be there again one time

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tayfun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came to the hostel without reservation, as we saw availability online when we got into Zagreb. The man at the front desk helped us out and accommodated our large group (4 women) and even tried extra hard to have one room for us all. On more than one occasion the staff bent over backwards helping us!

Thank you Day and Night!

As summer gets more and more booked, it should be noted they have another hostel run by the same people!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed in the private apartment with my girlfriend for two nights. It's located on a quiet alley down the street from the hostel. It's decent sized and basic/no frills. Quick walk to all attractions. If two are staying in the apartment, make sure to stagger your showers or take quick ones as hot water runs out quickly. Recommended for budget travelers who do not want to stay in a multi-bed dorm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Day and night is a clean, friendly hostel situated right in the heart of the city. We had a great stay thanks to the helpful staff and great facilities (there is even a kitchen, washer and dryer to use!) A GREAT HOSTEL FOR A GREAT PRICE!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here close by to the tourist attractions and walk 10 minutes to the train station and 15-20 minutes to the bus station, restaurants close by they have there own kitchen that seem to be clean when I used it, helpful staff easy check inn small and cozy place easy to find. With good wifi they also have free internet use. Rooms where not to bad with lockers under the bed. Small sitting area with tv. Showers rooms where small but where clean when I used them. Was cold when I was there but it was in September.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place is absolutely amazing! This time, I was on a kind of business trip, but still I was there for a weekend and everybody was gathering in the common area, ready to go out. So I couldn't just stand on a side. Atmosphere was really special and all the travellers forgot for a moment that they are still travelling, the felt like at home. this was my third time that I stayed here. Staff is extremely helpful, but a little bit clumsy cooking wine :-) I would definitely recommend this place to stay and have a great time. thanx to Emil, Irena, Zlatko & John

Room Tip: all rooms are good, waste with very nice and comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinko p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.1 mi away
My Way Hostel
My Way Hostel
#31 of 150 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Chic
Hostel Chic
#16 of 150 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
#13 of 150 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Main Square Hostel
Main Square Hostel
#18 of 150 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Temza
Hostel Temza
#81 of 150 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zagreb Soul Hostel
Zagreb Soul Hostel
#80 of 150 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day and Night Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day and Night Hostel

Property: Day and Night Hostel
Address: Ulica Kneza Mislava 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Day and Night Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing