We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
US$173
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tomislavov dom(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Jarun(Zagreb)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
800
333
57
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
333
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefloor to ceiling windowswelcome cookiegreat hotelbusiness districtcorner suitefitness centermodern hotelcity centrebusiness triptop floorgreat roomtram stopthe main bus stationrooms are spaciouspublic transportold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice, clean, spacious room with a comfy bed. Breakfast was good. Greeting cookies at check-in counter and light snacks in the room were yummy too. Only drawback is that it is also a commercial building so it is bit inconvenient to use parking lot elevator up to hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wareemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

Our team is happy to read that you and your family enjoyed our nice rooms and comfortable beds. I wanted to let you know that the parking has elevators as well as escalator that lead to the hotel so you can both ways to reach the lobby. We do provide secure and covered parking for the convenience of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and safe travels in the meantime.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Staff were very friendly, restaurant was smashing and decor still new. Rooms very clean, well laid out and unblemished. The staff went out of their way to arrange a special trip we had to Belgrade, Serbia. They offered us numerous options and arranged our decision, all before we arrived at the hotel. The hotel set a standard that others would do well to match.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear guest,

our mission is to create a rewarding experience for our guests and it's so gratifying to our whole team to learn that you had best stay at the hotel ever. Wow! We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree in Zagreb on the first and last nights of a vacation in Croatia. I would recommend this hotel for both tourists and business travelers, particularly if you have your own car.

Location: The Doubletree is near the center of Zagreb. If you are sightseeing, you will need transportation to the old city center; it is not walking distance. It is about 30 minutes out to the airport without traffic. The positive feature of the location is that there is a small shopping mall adjacent to the hotel, which includes several restaurants, a grocery store, and wine bar/wine shop, very convenient if you are renting a car and heading out to tour Croatia.

Rooms and Amenities: The rooms look newly decorated in an attractive contemporary style. Our rooms had spacious bathrooms, large TVs, and very comfortable beds. For security, the hotel elevators require a key to access the room floors. The Doubletree's breakfast buffet was very generous, including omelettes cooked to order, a variety of hot dishes, cold meats & cheeses, fruits, yogurt, breads and pastries. We also ate at their restaurant for dinner and the food was quite good. They specialize in imported American Angus beef, which is apparently a novelty in Croatia (rather amusing to us, being from California). The Doubletree charges for parking, because they share a parking garage with an office building.

Service: The staff spoke excellent English, they were friendly, and helpful with advice and directions.

Hilton Honors: As Diamond members we were upgraded to a deluxe corner room both times. We were given a welcome half bottle of local wine, plate of fruit, and selection of snacks. We stayed on a points + $ rate, which was a very good value for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your review is a proof that we have succeeded to provide the caring service where little things mean everything. We do hope to see you soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a good rate at the weekend in October. Hotel was easy to find on a tram (#2) from the bus station, which is actually less than 10 minutes walk away. Staff were very friendly and happy to provide advice too - check-in was particularly cheery!

The hotel seems to be in a small high tech business area, with restaurant nearby - however at the weekend it was very quiet with few people at breakfast (delicious, typical Hilton fare with an egg chef, hot breakfast, cold items including salmon plus a very tasty selection of freshly cooked bread). As a result of the quietness (plus a Hilton Hhonors status) we received an upgrade to a nice room on the 9th floor with a good view of the city and a little area with a TV and sofa - all very new. Within the room the TV channels were a little limited but had a few for each major language and the first 3 UK channels too (BBC1/2/3 & ITV). No paid movies which might have been nice. For being a Hilton honors gold member I also received a small bottle of wine and a few chocolate nibbles as a welcome gift, which was an extra nice touch.

Overall would happily come here again, definitely if business was nearby (saw Oracle, Ernst & Young, Mckinsey and others in the vicinity) - you just need to be aware as a tourist that it will take ~15 minutes to get into the centre of town (costing ~$1.5). Trams were frequent though - and #2 seemed to be the best one to get into town, #13 also worked to get to the national theatre area.

So overall in return for the out of the way location we got good staff, good rates and a very modern hotel from a big brand that wasn't SPG. Seemed fair enough to us and we were happy and would return (though doubt the city will bring us back as it had enough for one weekend only as cultural visitors).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littev0ices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear guest,

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you for taking the time to write really comprehensive review that will for sure help our future guests. We hope you will return to Zagreb and visit us soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have used this hotel twice, the staff and service are exceptional, if you want the best this has to be it,
Even the most particular person could not fault the service and quality of this hotel.
Highly recommended.

Mr and Mrs Harrison

Room Tip: Having stayed twice the views are fantastic from the high floors on the left side of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear guest,

I am very happy to read that our team managed to create that wow feeling for you. Thank you for sharing that with us and letting us know that we are your best option in Zagreb. Safe travels until we welcome you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews