We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Five Star among the 4 Star Zagreb Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Five Star among the 4 Star Zagreb Hotels”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb in Zagreb is a perfectly located hotel neither too far from the city center nor too near. The airport is just 15 kilometers away. The hotel is equipped with all the gadgets and amenities Hilton is known for. The bathrooms feature a rain shower and are spacious. The hotel has a great indoor pool and a high-tech spa. The rooms have remarkable ceiling high windows that permit grand views of the city. The buffet breakfast is very well spread out with predominantly Croatian fare and also a reasonable western fare. The staff is among the best I have seen, caring for the guest all the time and more importantly knowing English. The staff seems to be well trained and they exhibit their good training in execution. Being new, the hotel is very comfortable and fresh. Free high speed Internet access is provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeTporry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Jake,

we are delighted that you chose DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city and that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are foremost proud that our caring service and attentive team members made such a great impression. Hope to see you soon! With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    283
    47
    18
    10
See reviews for
133
262
75
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We will be back.Food in the restaurant is good.The room is not warm enough.Excellent wine selection.Rooms are spacious.The waiters in the restaurant were friendly. I recommend this hotel. Not far from the city center

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Ana T,

I am very happy to read that you will be back and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by room temperature not being to your liking. I have shared your comment with our Chief Engineer in order for us to look into it and prevent it from happening in the future. We do hope to see you soon! With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel was excellent. Location of the hotel is good, but you don't need to go outside. In the hotel you can find everything - nice staff, good food, sport and wellness area. Hilton Zagreb is recommendable for business and leisure as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Ilian I,

I am so glad to read that you had an excellent stay, it just highlights that we're on the right track of providing each guest with a memorable stay. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we do hope we'll get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel. I stayed with my partner for 2 nights during February 2014 and it truly surpassed our expectations. I will definitely stay again when I visit Zagreb based on my overall experience of this first rate hotel. The staff at the front desk were very polite, enthusiastic and keen to make our stay a memorable one. The corner suite we stayed in was spacious, beautifully furnished, modern and very clean. The large hot tub and unique shower system in the bathroom made it a really relaxing experience as temperatures dipped below zero in the city. The room was definitely an oasis from a wintery Zagreb. The buffet breakfast was a delight with a combination of Western and Croatian offerings. The front desk also provides a freshly baked hot cookie to guests that would like one - so be sure to ask if you decide to stay at this hotel. Upon our departure, the front desk Manager spent time to personally to assist with our departure and our bags. All of the staff have a very good service oriented attitude and speak fluent English. I recommend you also check out the pool and spa which has a very nice view of the Zagreb skyline. This hotel deserves 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aero_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

we are so delighted with your warm review and recommendation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad that our team made your visit a memorable one and that you enjoyed our Corner Suite. Hope to see you soon again and our signature warm welcome cookie is waiting for you. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I spent five days in this hotel. The room was perfect, very clean and comfortable.
The only disappointment is that there is no french channel on TV.
Restaurant is excellent, I even took a seafood plate once evening, the quality was really perfect.
There is also a nice gym club on top floor. Staff very nice and reliable

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denis92800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Denis,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city. I am glad to read that your five days with us were so positive and our Chef is delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant. I am sorry that you missed French TV channels and have shared your observation with our Operations Manager for further discussion. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

brand new hotel, embedded in a shopping and restaurant complex, excellent service, great rooms and fitness center, for me the best hotel in Zagreb currently - and not to forget: the warm Cookie at check-in :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank CMaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to post a review. I am glad to read that DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb is the best hotel for you. We hope to stay that for many more visits to come. We're looking forward to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan,
PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Beautiful modern and friendly hotel with nice wellness facilities, nice and confortable quiet room and otherwise all that you possibly need during your stay in Zagreb. Nice traditional restaurant right next door too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank EricG68329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Eric,

I am happy to read that you have found that DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb has all you could possibly need while visiting Zagreb. Thank you for taking few moments to share your comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing