We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A winning location!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Zagreb, Croatia and were extremely impressed with the clean, modern facility. The room was immaculate and the staff was very warm and welcoming. We were greeted with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and our room was made available early for us. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and would highly recommend this location for business or family travel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Laurie Z,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit. We are so happy that we impressed you so much with our hotel and our warm and welcoming team. Thank you for the review and recommendation and we hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at Doubletree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    283
    47
    18
    10
See reviews for
133
262
75
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall, this hotel is good. Firstly, location is nice, but not specially great. Hotel is around 15 minutes walk from bus terminal which is one of main place in Zagreb. The room is confortable, clean. Breakfast is just average level in my experience.
Additional good point is the hotel restaurant (the name is OXBO) is very good. So, you can easily enjoy great dinner at hotel.
You can call taxi at front and the price is very cheap (though I don't know the normal price of taxi). This is also good service.
And you need to know is there is the switch like "please clean the room", and if you don't turn on, your room may not clean up (my room was not).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpursKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear KEI T,

I am glad to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and thank you for sharing your feedback. I have shared your compliments about our restaurant with our Kitchen and Restaurant team and they are delighted that you loved the dinner. I do apologize if your room wasn't turned down but we do that without the sign being off so I have forwarded this comment to our Housekeeping Manager for further check. We do hope to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic hotel with friendly helpful staff. The gym is fantastic, one of the best I have seen. Even managed a Zumba class. Shower in the room is wonderful, the sliding glass door allows much more space in the bathroom. We had the angus beef special for dinner which was superb. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions to plitvice national park. Room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. All very clean, housekeeping do a great job.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

we are honored to read that you had an excellent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and that our staff made such a great impression. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our facilities and at the restaurant. I am glad to learn that you had time to explore Plitvice lakes, one of the most amazing places in the world. We hope you will return and do some more sight seeing. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I was in room 909 which I believe to be just below the gym area of the hotel. I can constantly hear people using dumbels and running on a treadmills which woke me up at 6am.

On top of that, the shower partition didn't do a very good job, after having a relaxing rain shower, I found that the entire area outside the shower box was flooded. Had to use all available towels (many provided as if they knew that it was gonna happen).

Apart from that I had a decent night of sleep. Warm welcomed by the staff with warm cookies. Didn't use any other facilities as I was here for the short period of time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Beer E,

thank you for taking few moments to share your feedback about the recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I hope that for the next visit to Zagreb you and your family will have more time to explore the city and our facilities. I am very sorry to learn about the inconvenience you have experienced and I have shared your feedback with our Operations Manager and Chief Engineer in order to improve. Wish you a nice weekend and hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Excutive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastav, Croatia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Surroundings of the hotel used to be old industry street but recently it has been changed into modern business area. Just a few steps from hotel there are many nice cafés, famous night club (Green gold) and some interesting restaurants (Sofra).
Room is spacious and modernly furnished. I like the possibility to connect the laptop to the big screen.
Spa is nice although the pool is not big. I liked the sauna. Usually saunas are dark but here you will find one wall completely in glass! That gives you a daily light and opportunity to watch over the neighboring offices where people are sweating at their desks :-).
All compliment to the staff. They are well trained and full of professional empathy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear GogiKastav,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent business trip. I am happy to read that you managed to relax a bit in our spa and you enjoyed all the possibilities our AV hub offers. Our team thanks you on compliments and for taking the time to share your feedback. Hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

positive:
very friendly reception staff
vef comfy bed
new furniture (but it is also a new hotel!)
tram stop right in front of hotel (trip 10 Kuna to teh center)
shopping and dining possibilities just around

neagitve:
WIFI was slow
breakfast - not so much change during my stay
a 30 minutes walk into the center (or by tram)

Room Tip: upper floor, not towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear kacab1234,

our team is glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have shared your feedback with our IT coordinator so we can investigate. We hope we'll welcome you back in the future. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I travel 3 weeks a month for work staying in a variety of hotels, and by far this is the only one where I sleep well (I am not a good hotel sleeper). The hotel is part of a whole business/entertainment complex, very self-contained and really fun. The gym and bar in the hotel are great. It is the kind of hotel that you just drop your bags and don't need to go anywhere else. Makes me wish I worked in Zagreb more often.

Room Tip: Something looking over the outdoor cafes of the inner part of Green Gold complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudapestDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear BudapestDude,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb while traveling on business. We are very happy that you had a good night sleep, especially when traveling so much. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you'll have to work in Zagreb more often. Hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing