We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Business and Pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Business and Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had to go to Zagreb Croatia for business and decided to stay an extra night for pleasure and picked this realtively new property in the City, and glad I did. Although not so close to City Center for the price of a taxi, it is worth the much lower prices than the older properties downtown. The Staff was excellent and really made you feel welcome. The rooms very modern including the bathroom which was nice delight in Zagreb! They had an awesomne breakfast and their modern decor resturant features American imported steaks for a great price! Next time I need to stay overnight in Zagreb, I am staying here- a really good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are always very happy when our guests get the chance to mix business with pleasure and explore our lovely city. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb, together with our restaurant offering. We hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    255
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
121
244
70
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

2 adults + 1 baby, stayed 5 nights. Perfect service, good food, modern with nice facilities (swimming pool + spa). Located next to a mall with good food/groceries. City center is accessible by the tram located 50m from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rommur85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreezagcr, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear rommur85,

we're delighted that you and your baby enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've spent a couple of nights in this hotel.The hotel is situated in business area.Staff at the front desk have been very helpful.Room was clean and spacious.Shower in the room with the sliding door gives you more space, very modern.
If you wanna watch a movie , try to brink some hdmi/vga cable to connect your laptop with the tv in the room , because usb input is not working.
Bed was comfortable, and room service was great !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreezagcr, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ivan_Moody,

I am glad to read that you had an excellent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I have shared your comments regarding USB connection to media hub in your room, so our Engineering team can investigate. We hope to see you again. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed in about 40 hotels already this year, and don't give out 5 stars very often. But the Double Tree in Zagreb hits all the right notes. The staff are genuinely friendly. I checked in early and not only got my chocolate-chip cookie, but my room was ready. It was well-designed with an L-shaped corridor from the entrance around the bathroom to the bedroom. It was on a corner and had lots of floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking sort of a park, with ponds and at least one bar and restaurant visible. The TV is on a stand at the foot of the bed, making it appear huge. The desk has electronic inputs and a comfortable office chair. Internet is a bit slow. The bathroom is modern and well laid out with a waterfall shower and a sliding glass door that saves space. I liked being able to open two of the windows to get real fresh air.

The restaurant, OXBO, serves a relatively limited buffet breakfast, but it was good. Again, service was excellent; for example, I got asked 3 times if I wanted more orange juice in a way that made me feel that they really cared. I had lunch at OXBO with 3 colleagues, one of whom proclaimed the steak to be wonderful. My classic Caesar salad was made as it should be, my burger was delicious, and a couple of glasses of local wine were outstanding.

The meeting room was a bit long and narrow to be optimal for a lecture, but the AV facilities all worked fine, and the buffet dinner afterwards was again excellent. It is difficult to pull off a really excellent buffet for a large group, but a bit of fresh truffle shavings on the pasta sure helps!

In summary, a modern, clean, green hotel with superb service and excellent food. What's not to like?

Room Tip: My corner room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreezagcr, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear David W,

I can only imagine how tiring and stressful it is to be on the road as much as you are. So it brings us great joy to read that our caring team hit all the right notes during your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I have shared your kind words with the hotel team and we're all very happy that you had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time to write about it and we wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff, both professional and friendly, quick service. OXBO restaurant is excellent, friendly staff, great steaks. Will always stay at this hotel whenever I visit Zagreb as the hotel has a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank hH1Kdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreezagcr, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are grateful for your time to write about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and ecstatic to learn that it was an excellent one. Our team is happy to learn that you managed to try all that we offer and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Double tree is generally good value for money but this was stands out. The hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious and you get the feeling of being in one extra star hotel. The staff is very friendly and nice (given you are in Croatia!) and the gym is just fabulous! Also the pool is very light and with a great city views.
Downside is the overpriced local restaurant. Paying 50 usd for a steak in Croatia is just a rip-off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0nya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. It's always very rewarding to learn you have enjoyed your stay and that our level of service and attentive attitude of our team. I would like to mention that steaks that we offer in our restaurant are premium US beef from Creekstone farms and rarely find in European restaurants. We do hope you'll visit us again and we're looking forward to welcome you back. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

you would see this hotel as one of the many in this chain or in this category but you are actually deceived positively. their service, attention to detail and personal attention is above average and immediately suggest the question: why cant every hotel equal the double tree in zagreb ?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for this huge compliment! I have read your review to our team and they are all delighted that our personal touches created such a rewarding stay for you. We'll keep on delivering attentive service to each and every guest and I do hope your business brings you back to our hotel. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing