We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, good service, nice restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a night after a drive from the coast and before coming home.

I do have to praise the staff who were lovely. We received a warm welcome and they could not have done more to be helpful.

The hotel has a lovely spa with a pool, sauna and fitness room on the top floor. There is a bar and restaurant which serves lovely evening food at a surprisingly reasonable cost, and a top quality buffet breakfast.

I would give it five stars but for a couple of things: I expect a comfy bed and pillows in a hotel of this quality, I would like the TV channels to work, and I just found it a little bit soulless. They can give you as many cookies as they want but it doesn't give the place character.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess_Poppapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for having chosen DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city and providing us with feedback on our services. I am pleased to learn you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.
I apologise if the choice of TV channels was not to your satisfation as well as the comfort of our beds and pillows. Next time you visit plase let us know about your pillow preferences, so we can make sure that your stay is more enjoyable. I have discussed your feedback with the relevant heads of department as this will allow us to further enhance the guest experience for all of our guests.

We do hope that you will come back to visit us soon!

Best regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

What makes the Double Tree great is a combination of friendly and efficient staff and a really good modern rooms. It's close to the centre of town and you can either walk or catch a tram from the station in front of the hotel.

Zagreb has a lot to offer and I would recommend the Double Tree as a base to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mekongarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are happy that you recognized Zagreb as a great destination and our hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb as well. Our team is delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels and hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What makes the Double Tree great is a combination of friendly and efficient staff and a really good modern rooms. It's close to the centre of town and you can either walk or catch a tram from the station in front of the hotel. Zagreb has a lot to offer and I would recommend the Double Tree as a base to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mekongarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton hotel for your recent visit to Zagreb.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our amaizing team in particular. We are proud of the winning combination that is great team and a lovely hotel.

I hope we will have the opporunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped over in Zagreb on our way to Serbia. We drove from England and liked somewhere really comfortable to get rest over night.
This hotel is beautiful and very clean and modern. Parking is available and safe under the hotel so we felt comfortable with all the things we left in the car.
The staff are very friendly and helpf. Bedrooms had crisp white linen with very large comfy bed.
Bathroom was big with Crabtree & Evelyn products. Shower and bath were available.
Hilton standard all the way.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Queenie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

You had such a long drive from England and we're delighted that you chose to stop over at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am glad you managed to have a good rest over night. Thank you for recommendations and safe travels from all of us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is new, with good service provided by it's staff. Bed are of a good quality. Breakfast is good, a lot of choices, like fresh fruits every morning. Nice wellcome with a warm cooky. Staff is kind and always able to help if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bojana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Bojana,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city. It's nice to learn that our staff made you feel welcomed and taken care of. Thank you for letting us know. Safe travels and hope to see you again. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and our room was fantastic. Breakfasts were brilliant and we had ours delivered to the room. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. On the Thursday night, the barman at the hotel (Ivan from Bosnia) was brilliant, really knowledgeable and easy going. The swimming pool is on the 10th floor with fantastic views of the city, I absolutely loved the wellness centre. The hotel was close to a tram link and the main bus station but to be honest we walked into town every day and it took anywhere between 25-40 minutes depending on route taken - no hardship as it felt like your part of the community straight away. This hotel is modern, very clean, looks great without being too pretentious. Very good indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank DC_JZDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I am happy that your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb was wonderful and that our team was a part of giving a great first impression of Zagreb. It's so great to see that visitors feel entertained by our team and not just the attractions in the city. Thank you for sharing all your comments with us and I and the rest of our team wish you many more great travels. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Enjoyed a fantastic three night stay with DoubleTree. Just returned and we must say the Hotel staff, accommodation, food and cocktails were superb. The barman was always exciting with the cocktails he provided. The weekend brunch was particularly fabulous. Waiting staff always succeeded in catering for various dietary requirements throughout our stay which we really appreciated.

To seal the trip, the receptionist recommended La Boca a beautiful family run restaurant near the Lakes. Everything about the restaurant: food, ambience, service, wine can only be described as perfect!

Thanks for making our holiday so special Doubletree! Special thanks to "Tomas" ( one day we will learn how to spell your Croatian name)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Karen,

it gives us great pleasure to learn that we made your holiday so special! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent stay and letting us know about your experience. Our barmen (two Ivans) always succeed with great ideas and I am glad you enjoyed their suggestions. As for "Tomas" he is spelled Tomislav and send you his regards. We hope to welcome you back for another holiday. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#9 of 59 in Zagreb
999 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £75 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing