We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We only stayed the one night in May 2013 whilst visiting family. An excellent hotel, great service, lovely rooms, the bathroom was fabulous and a lovely view over the city. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I would have not hesitation in staying again and for longer next time and highly recommend this place. Lovely spa and pool too. Most important though, so very friendly and welcoming. Honestly give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I didn't tick the breakfast as we had to leave early and decided not to have breakfast before we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55skippy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am happy to hear that we made an impression on you after only one night stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.
Thank you so much for your fabulous comments, I shared them with the rest of the team.

We look forward to your next (longer) visit to our beautiful city!
Thank you for recommending us!

Kind regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    283
    47
    18
    10
See reviews for
133
262
75
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

this hotel offers excellent business services and is very well located for the city of Zagreb - good on-site facilities and amazing very polite and well trained members of staff at the reception and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: family rooms are more spacious - all the rooms have amazing showers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our amaizing team in particular. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to hear how satisfied you were.
It's great that all of our rooms have both bath tub and a shower area (with rainforest showers), hence our guests can choose whatever they prefer better for relaxation.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a night after a drive from the coast and before coming home.

I do have to praise the staff who were lovely. We received a warm welcome and they could not have done more to be helpful.

The hotel has a lovely spa with a pool, sauna and fitness room on the top floor. There is a bar and restaurant which serves lovely evening food at a surprisingly reasonable cost, and a top quality buffet breakfast.

I would give it five stars but for a couple of things: I expect a comfy bed and pillows in a hotel of this quality, I would like the TV channels to work, and I just found it a little bit soulless. They can give you as many cookies as they want but it doesn't give the place character.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Poppapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for having chosen DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city and providing us with feedback on our services. I am pleased to learn you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.
I apologise if the choice of TV channels was not to your satisfation as well as the comfort of our beds and pillows. Next time you visit plase let us know about your pillow preferences, so we can make sure that your stay is more enjoyable. I have discussed your feedback with the relevant heads of department as this will allow us to further enhance the guest experience for all of our guests.

We do hope that you will come back to visit us soon!

Best regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What makes the Double Tree great is a combination of friendly and efficient staff and a really good modern rooms. It's close to the centre of town and you can either walk or catch a tram from the station in front of the hotel.

Zagreb has a lot to offer and I would recommend the Double Tree as a base to explore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mekongarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are happy that you recognized Zagreb as a great destination and our hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb as well. Our team is delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels and hope to see you soon. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What makes the Double Tree great is a combination of friendly and efficient staff and a really good modern rooms. It's close to the centre of town and you can either walk or catch a tram from the station in front of the hotel. Zagreb has a lot to offer and I would recommend the Double Tree as a base to explore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mekongarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, GC&E Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton hotel for your recent visit to Zagreb.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our amaizing team in particular. We are proud of the winning combination that is great team and a lovely hotel.

I hope we will have the opporunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Marina Doroslovac, GC&E Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cacak, Serbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped over in Zagreb on our way to Serbia. We drove from England and liked somewhere really comfortable to get rest over night.
This hotel is beautiful and very clean and modern. Parking is available and safe under the hotel so we felt comfortable with all the things we left in the car.
The staff are very friendly and helpf. Bedrooms had crisp white linen with very large comfy bed.
Bathroom was big with Crabtree & Evelyn products. Shower and bath were available.
Hilton standard all the way.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
You had such a long drive from England and we're delighted that you chose to stop over at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am glad you managed to have a good rest over night. Thank you for recommendations and safe travels from all of us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is new, with good service provided by it's staff. Bed are of a good quality. Breakfast is good, a lot of choices, like fresh fruits every morning. Nice wellcome with a warm cooky. Staff is kind and always able to help if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bojana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Bojana,

thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city. It's nice to learn that our staff made you feel welcomed and taken care of. Thank you for letting us know. Safe travels and hope to see you again. With regards, Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing