We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree best place to stay”
Review of Rooms Zagreb 17

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rooms Zagreb 17
Ranked #1 of 60 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and this place is right in the heart of the Old Town.
It is spacious and the interior is beautiful decorated and very clean and a lovely bed.
Irena and her mum are just lovely they have good recommendations as to where to eat budget as well as top restaurants, also places to see that or off the tourist route.
You would not be disappointed at all in this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeganmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This apartment has everything a traveller would need. The best location in town. All the famous restaurants, attractions in upper town, lower town , Ban Jelacic square are just 1-2 minutes walk from here.

The best part is the interior decoration of the rooms. Amazing! Even in your regular 4 or 5 star hotels as well you get a tacky bed and table and so.

But here everything was smashingly beautiful. Extremely comfortable bed and sofa and very large room. Very nice natural light in the room. And excellent view of the town from the window.

The owner Irena was so friendly to us. She even gave me fresh figs to try. She very promptly called me before our arrival and was there waiting for us even late at night.

We felt very much at home.

Irena helped us with city maps, best restuarants in Zagreb as well as the attractions not to miss.

My wife and little daughter also loved the room. We used to go out, do some sightseeing and come back to the room for a nap. It is so centrally located.

I can recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Zagreb old town in the best room in a very nice atmosphere.

Thank you so much Irena for making our stay in Zagreb so comfortable and memorable!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A perfect location to visit the old city. The room we had was spacy and clean. The bathroom was very small though. There's no parking, so for those who come by car there might be a problem.
Irena is a lovely and charming host. She's adorable, very helpfull, very friendly and a person you'd like to hug all day long. I'd recommend this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in the 'budget 1 bedroom apartment' which is set a little way from the Rooms 17 office and most of their other rooms. It was the ideal location though - at the top of Tkaliceva Street where it is not noisy but it's incredibly close to the main restaurant/bar area. The building itself looks a little 'faded grandeur' from outside with a little of the stucco coming off, but the apartment inside (4th floor though - be warned if your mobility is limited!) is really nicely finished and very comfortable. Irena from Rooms 17 is extremely helpful and very happy to sort out things like a taxi back to the airport etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. The location is perfect, very close to the main square and right next to the best street in Zagreb. Our room was amazing, decorated to a very high modern standard and very spacious, so much so that we wished we could stay for longer. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone staying in Zagreb!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stehall87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were generally happy with Rooms 17, but the apartment itself left some things to be desired. First, though, the woman we dealt with was fantastic and they clearly cared tremendously about customer service. They had a guy on hand to carry our bags, and she even helped explain a bit about the town as she walked us to the apartment. My only complaint about the company is that it's cash only.

The trouble was really the apartment we were in: it was pretty small, but cozy and cute; but it was at the top of five flights of stairs, and the bathroom smelled musty or moldy.

The building issue was more annoying than anything - but yeah, it was a lot of walking to get from the door of the building to the apartment. The bathroom was frustrating. The floor of the apartment was just painted particle board - and that continued to the bathroom as well. But, the bathroom didn't have a fan or vent or anything. You could tell that the particle board flooring was absorbing a lot of water. So the bathroom smelled musty already when we got there... After one of us took a shower, it was hard to go in there without holding your breath a little bit.

Beyond that, the location of the apartment was nice - it's right in the middle of everything - and Zagreb is a great town.

It seemed like the apartment was stayed in was just one of them that the family ran, so it's possible you'd get somewhere else and have a different experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We spend one night only (unfortunately) in this beautiful place in center of Zagreb enjoying hospitality of our hosts and in beautiful room we had,i really felt like home thanks worm welcome and help we find with kind people running this place,thanks a lot and many kisses from Vladimir and Gisella!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladimir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Zagreb 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Zagreb 17

Address: Ulica Pavla Radica 22, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP POSITION in the very center of the city, only a minute from the Ban Jelacic Square. An especially pleasant and excellently furnished room with all additional accommodations awaits you at Radiceva 22. Zagreb 17 rooms are newly arranged and intended for short lease. From the window of your room you'll enjoy the view of the most lively street Tkalciceva (Tkalca) and the monument of Zagorka, the sun dial and the Cathedral which dominates the city with its beauty. Our rooms are furnished with desire to make you feel at home and to help make your time spent in Zagreb a pleasant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rooms Zagreb 17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing