We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Hostess”
Review of Rooms Zagreb 17

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooms Zagreb 17
Ranked #1 of 62 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived I felt special and so welcome. They could not do enough for me to make my visit wonderful. Marija, who speaks very good English, went to so much trouble to make sure I saw the best of the old town in the short time I had available.
The room was very stylish and comfortable and only a minute from the main square. Despite the location being in the heart of everything, it was lovely and quiet. One of the best places I've stayed in Croatia and I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thanx this amazing hotel for friendly meeting, for fantastic accommodation! Cross-media project "Podorojniki" highly recommended. Расположен в самом сердце прекрасного, харизматичного Загреба- отель позволяет "попробовать" на вкус этот город без особого труда- все основные пункты туристического назначения находятся в шаговой доступности! Special thanx to Igor Kordic & Iva Zovko!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid- they are the best in Zagreb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _298500721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I highly recommend staying at Rooms Zagreb 17. Run by a friendly mother and daughter, apartments are large, airy and exceptional value for money. We were delighted to discover on arrival that we were located metres away from the best pedestrian street in Zagreb, with tables full of coffee drinkers spilling out onto the promenade. We even had a view of the city's towering white cathedral. The bed was very comfortable, and the room tastefully furnished. As a general note, Zagreb is undersold in guidebooks and within the travelling community. It is definitely worth spending a least a day in Croatia's pleasant capital, including to visit the Museum of Broken Relationships.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeandLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night only and i left rooms 17 with the desire to come back. And i definitelly will if i will need again a place to stay in the capital.
The location is excellent. If you need public transport, 2min walk to the square stations, if you need a taxi you can be picked up in front of the building. If you arrive with your car, the owners will help you with the instructions where is the nearest parking.
They really are great people, will help you with anything you need. Very comunicative, kind people.
Clean, quiet rooms, everything you could need you have in max 3min walk.
I reccomend!
And be polite, the rooms are in a building mixed with other neighbours. With the wooden floor and stairs it definitelly feels like being at home. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank IvonaIvona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Family run kind of guest house with boutique style rooms in the centre of Zagreb in the middle of all the main attractions. Stayed for a weekend in December and liked it so much I staying there again on a business trip this time for the full week. The owners are very nice and helpful and it is great value for money !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This place is absolutely to recommend..fantastic location,super clean rooms,very homy and cosy,do,you can feel like,at home..the host is very welcom....F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C...you will find your oasis in heart of zagreb

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yourloveisdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First I need to say that the few rooms that this family runs are all different so one opinion only counts for one room and you may have a very different feeling if you rent something else. What is true for all of them is their perfect location and the fact that Irena, her mom and Rea are great hosts. They go beyond what you may expect of the most customer-oriented B&B. They help for tourist activities, taxis, hairdresser appointments (all close after 2pm on Saturdays - just when you need them!). They help by email before you arrive and they help again in person once you are in the city.

We rented one of the 2 apartments: the one that has blue and wood on the photos, named Kaptol on their own website (not super clear when dealing w Booking.com - I believe they call it budget!). http://www.sobezagreb17.com/eng/

This apartment is separate from the main reception and the other rooms, it is actually located in the pedestrian street of Tkalciceva - best location! They will help you with your luggage since it is on the third floor (no elevator). I like to have opportunities to exercise so I didn't mind the stairs for myself but you need to know before hand in case of handicap or small kids, etc. I loved the feeling of being like a inhabitant of Zagreb, not a tourist because in this building you are among people from Zagreb only.

The kitchen is tiny but serves the purpose of being able to eat in the apartment.
The bathroom has been remodeled and all tiled up, has a tiny window which I like in bathrooms.
The bedroom is tiny but has ample space to store your clothes if you stay for a while.
The living room is spacious and very bright with view on the cathedral. The TV worked fine.
Nearby there is a big mall - we didn't have a chance to visit but it could be useful and 2mn by foot.
It is just at the limit of the end of the pedestrian area so a taxi can easily drive you nearby if you don't want to walk.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Zagreb 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Zagreb 17

Address: Ulica Pavla Radica 22, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP POSITION in the very center of the city, only a minute from the Ban Jelacic Square. An especially pleasant and excellently furnished room with all additional accommodations awaits you at Radiceva 22. Zagreb 17 rooms are newly arranged and intended for short lease. From the window of your room you'll enjoy the view of the most lively street Tkalciceva (Tkalca) and the monument of Zagorka, the sun dial and the Cathedral which dominates the city with its beauty. Our rooms are furnished with desire to make you feel at home and to help make your time spent in Zagreb a pleasant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rooms Zagreb 17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing