We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to airport, great staff, noice rooms”
Review of Hotel Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Calypso
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“close to airport, great staff, noice rooms”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here 1 night in Zagreb after a long day in Plitvice Lakes. The check-in was very quick & the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean withnice, modern decor & a bigger than average bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and check-out was a breeze. The location of this hotel is very convenient as it was very close to the main highway as well as the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    46
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
32
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night in Zagreb and were supposed to leave for Ljubljana in the morning. Hotel Calypso served as a good base because of its proximity to the highway. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was plentiful. The staff was particularly helpful and overall the hotel is very good value for money. I would assume that it'll be good for business travelers as well as leisure travelers who used rented cars to travel from Zagreb.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bastia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A wonderful place, very nice spaceous, comfortable, clean rooms; we had a great time there and a very good meal at the restaurant of the hotel!. Everybody was very nice and helpful. I had forgotten my Iphone in the room the day we left and they sent it to me by post and insisted to pay the post fees. I am very greatful to them for that and I say "Thank you " again!
We highly recommend the hotel and we will certainly stay there again if we come back to Croatia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank corsicaBastia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights and was impressed by all the staff especially at reception. I had to extend from 1 night to 2 because of the strike at Zagreb airport and it was no problem.
All requests for taxis etc were done quickly and had no problems.
Apartment type room high standard finish and very clean.
If you have business in this area I would definately recommend the Calypso.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mac201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at the Calypso for 2 nights on our recent visit to Zagreb. The reception staff are very friendly, helpful and speak English well. The rooms were new and clean and the food was good in the restaurant. Free parking and wifi. Nothing but good things to say about the hotel and staff. It's a bit of a hike to the city centre, but it's is an easy train or bus ride. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelingceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff on reception and restaurant.
Our rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The only thing was I found a plastic thing in my food (chicken risotto) but the waitress were very kind and they offered me complimentary dessert straight away.
Definitely recommend it if u just need to stay for a night but to visit the city centre is too far away!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraCouto87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

good location, excellent breakfast. New, clean. Stuff is very nice.Parking free of charge.
family friendly. free wifi.For next visit of Zagreb i will stay in this hotel. 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum . . . 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum . . .200 character minimum, 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum . . .200 character minimum, 200 character minimum, 200 character minimum . . .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
4.8 mi away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#25 of 58 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
3.3 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#11 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso

Property: Hotel Calypso
Address: Hojnikova Ulica 43, Zagreb 10257, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calypso Hotel *** was built on the long-standing tradition of the Calypso restaurant. We are a small family apartment hotel which disposes of supremely equipped rooms and apartments.Hotel Calypso*** is perfect for your business partners, as well as tourists. We also take care of needs of disabled guests; we ensured accessible accommodation and adjusted the rooms.In a pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant and beautiful garden pavilions enjoyable for relaxing, experience our superb domestic cuisine and offer your partners an unforgettable gastronomic and enological experience. The restaurant has the capacity of 200 chairs. We organize business banquets, dinners, presentations and other events.There is a free parking space for up to 100 vehicles or several buses which is completely under video surveillance.The hotel reception is open 0-24 and it is ready to welcome you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing