We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good, but no lift”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Generally good, but no lift”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Generally, the hotel was good. The rooms were modern and clean, the staff friendly and it was in walking distance to the city centre.
The only drawback (why we do not give a better rating) is the fact that it does not have a lift (yet?). Our room was in the 5th floor, so it was really not convenient to carry all the luggae up. Furthermore part of the building did not belong to the hotel, so you passed normal flats in the corridor when going to the rooms what somehow lowers the feeling of security a little bit,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    43
    8
    11
See reviews for
15
50
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel has recently had a face lift, so everything is bright and clean and fresh. A huge contrast with the outside of the hotel, where all buildings look gray and worn down.

What surprised us the most, was the shower. It turned out to be one of those spa things; a rain shower with jets. Lovely!
The bed was good, the (free) wifi worked and staff were friendly.

It's located at just a few minutes walking distance from the train station. Given the great location and the smart interior, the Garden Hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24_Emmy_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Simply good, clean and quiet.
Zagreb's main attractions are a walkable distance away. If it's too far for you, several tram lines pass directly in front of the hotel or just around the corner.
Close to the street and main thoroughfares, the rooms are surprisingly very quiet.
With limited parking in the neighbourhood, parking is much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were at the hotel after a long and tirin trip. The gentleman at ghe reception was very polite helped us with parking, with luggage and guided us throigh the city. Rooms are freat, neat and elegant. Veryquiet and spacious enough. I will stay there again when i come back to zagreb.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuigds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for one night after flying from Australia. Slavan from the hotel picked us up from airport (20 euro per car - well worth it. He also purchased for us two local SIM cards. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the other receptionist. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#20 of 58 in Zagreb
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Like
Art Hotel Like
#31 of 58 in Zagreb
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
806 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#19 of 58 in Zagreb
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: Valentina Vodnika 13, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing