We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!!”
Review of Hotel 9

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 9
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel 9 while in Zagreb. It's a quirky modern hotel located about a 15 minute easy walk to the center of the city. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Yvonna greeted us warmly and couldn;t do enough to make our stay great. She guided us to park, handed us map and even switched our room to one that we liked better. The buffet in the morning is not large, however it is first rate. There is an omlette bar and enough fruits and breads to satisfy everyone's needs.
A clean, modern and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wenbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 9
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was amazing and very well priced. I had no complaints at all which is a first for me. The rooms were tidy, very well set out and the shower was so good. The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank corrineapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As most reviewers has pointed out, Hotel 9 Zagreb is ideally located in the city fringe, just opposite the main bus terminal, where all the regional buses and airport bus start/end. The main train station is also only 2 tram stops away and the city's main tram stop at the Jelavic square is only about 5 stops away. Hence location wise it's ideal since Zagreb is a small city that's walkable anyway. On our first day, we walked to the Cathedral and it took us about 30mins at a slow, leisurely pace.

The rooms are very spacious, which is uncommon in Croatia (we stayed in Dubrovnik and Split in earlier part of the trip). The rooms are nicely decorated, ours is the white room with king bed and beautifully decorated in white with some old photos (Ours was the Audrey Hepburn in BReakfast in Tiffanys). The room and bathroom are also very clean, bed very cosy and of the right softness. Etro toiletries are provided.

We did not have breakfast so can't comment on that. Overall I think it's an excellent 4 stars hotel that's good value for money too. We paid slightly about 100 euro/night at booking.com.

One thing bad is there's not many food choices or shopping option eventhough it's so near to the main bus station. You only have the cafe and a bakery at the corner. However, it's usually adequate as you will probably have your meals in the city centre anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've already been to many design hotels but this one is truly exceptional. Whoever designed it and set up the concept of this hotel has done everything right. I stayed here twice. First time we booked 'white' room on the first floor and second time we tried 'golden' room. Amazing!!
Hotel is located centrally just opposite bus terminal and city centre is easily accessible with public transport or taxi.
Breakfast is absolutely delicious with lots of home made finger foods, fresh breaks, fresh juices and home made cakes. There is a show cooking station if you wish to order eggs/omelette.
Staff is well trained, friendly and helpful.
Superb!! Looking forward coming back soon.

Room Tip: I loved the white room but it is on the first floor. Golden room (third floor / room no. 2) is excel...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel 9 is a themed luxury hotel a short taxi ride from the old town of Zagreb.This 20 room hotel was pristine with each floor decorated in a different style. Our room was spacious and stylish. Although the hotel is located near to a busy road there was not any noise. The breakfast was delightful with numerous unusual Croatian specialities - all worth trying. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful at all times. We would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a boutique hotel, which is quirky and stylish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen_Tony2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location if you're driving as it's not in the town centre and has free on street parking. It's 10 euros for the garage. We found it quite hard to get to the hotel by car although it's easy to see from the main road.
We were on the Silver floor with a nice sized well equipped room and balcony overlooking the main road and trams. The rooms are gltzy but not in a bad way. The double glazing was very effective at cutting out traffic noise.
The person who checked us in wasn't especially helpful but Senada (that may not be quite right) who came on duty soon afterwards was really helpful giving us advice and maps etc. The trams into the centre are just a couple of minutes away or it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the main square.
The breakfast was good but we thought the shot glasses (filled with soft cheese and meat or crudites) were more style than substance. The person on duty was really helpful with recommendations including the cherry cake, which sounds odd for breakfast but was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in a Gold room (on the top floor) which was brilliant - lots of 70's looking decor and furniture, very plush. Massive room, and big bathroom - with Etro toiletries which were great. The bed was also big and one of the most comfortable we've stayed in. WiFi was the best we had in Croatia, but the TV had to be rebooted twice.
Breakfast was delicious, with a chef there to help out.
Parking was in the garage below the hotel with a lift, very easy to use.
The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the main square in Zagreb, but you can hop on tram 6 to get into town. The tram stop is just outside the hotel. A day card costs 4 euros, well worth it.
A fun and great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 9

Address: Avenija Marina Drzhica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 9 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the main bus station, this boutique hotel was built in 2013 and it offers an on-site bar, modernly furnished rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The centre of Zagreb with all its sights is 1,7 km from Hotel 9. All rooms feature intelligent room systems, smart TVs and minibars. Each one comes with a bathroom fitted with a shower and a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing