We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best value in zagreb. Maya is terrific!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds Bright and spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds
Bright and spacious living room
Living room, view to a pedestrian zone
bright and sunny living room
Living room
living room, satellite TV with more than 90 channels
Two guests can sleep on those comfy sofa beds
Living room made into bedroom
free unlimited wireless internet access
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen and the dining area
All the breakfast yummies were bought at the market across
dining area and the kitchen in the background
all sorts of wonderful bread and buns from the market
fresh from the market just across your window
bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, 160x200 cm
bedroom
bedroom and a closet with plenty of space
bedroom
bathroom and hall with lots of closet space
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom with shower
top quality Hans Grohe shower
there are always plenty of soft white towels
the view from the hall
the hall in the building
the building entrance with marble walls and floors
streetview
The building is the one on the left with white facade and brown inset windows/balcony in the middle
the view from the Dolac market
the building
the building (left)
the building on the main square
The main square with Jelacic statue
the main square is the starting point of all destinations
the flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
your hostes Maya with the apartment's grades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
wallberg
St. louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best value in zagreb. Maya is terrific!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations! Maya is very attentove and a nice person. Zagreb is a very cool city and the condo is on the square.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Dear M. and C.,
Thank you very much, I appreciate your very nice review. Also it was a great pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for this great review. You were great guests too, and I'd really be happy to host you any time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSKW2357
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely an amazing stay in Maya's apartment.

The apartment itself was new and clean. It was fully stocked with everything we needed (kitchen supplies, towels, etc.). The location was amazing. It is close to many cafes and tourist attractions. There is a farmer's market just outside in the main square area. It is also a 20 min walk to the train station.

Maya was also very quick to answer e-mails and also very organized. She arranged taxi to and from the airport. Maya was away during our stay, but she arranged for someone to meet us when we arrived, and also to meet us when we left.

Overall, very impressed and highly recommend Maya's apartment rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Dear Charlie,
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I'm glad everything worked just fine while I was away. I did my best to arrange your arrival,stay and departure in advance so that everything would run as smoothly and easily as possible. Hoping to meet you personally next time! You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
Kettering, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Main Square apartment was wonderful. It is perfectly located with the flower market right out the front door, Dolac Market steps away and a view of Zagreb Cathedral from the living room. The apartment is well furnished and decorated. The bed is comfortable and even though you are in the heart of everything, it is quiet at night so we slept very well. The apartment is equipped with everything needed to prepare meals if you want to eat in. (There is delicious handmade pasta and sauces and fresh breads at the market.). We were also able to do some laundry which was nice since we had been traveling a while. Although we were only able to stay a few nights, this apartment is so comfortable and well equipped it would be suitable for a much longer stay.
What really made Main Square apartment so perfect was MAYA! She was very helpful even before we arrived, offering suggestions for our itinerary and answering all the questions I had. When we arrived at the apartment Maya was waiting for us. There was nice music playing and refreshing cold drinks Maya had prepared for us. She showed us around the apartment and pointed out the desktop where she had listed restaurant and bakery suggestions, emergency phone numbers, shopping destinations and more. She helped us arrange a day trip to Plitvice Lakes -which was beautiful - and continued to stay in touch with e-mailed suggestions of things to do in Zagreb. Lastly, she ordered a taxi to pick us up and take us to the airport.
I would not stay anywhere else in Zagreb. It was perfect!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Dear V. and D.,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was honestly touched by your warm words. This is simply the best award for my work and all the love and devotion that I put into it.
It is also a good impulse for me to keep up the good work and continue being the best host ever. Thank you too for being such wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbrook
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Dear D. and M.,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your stay in Zagreb and my apartment. I think you know that the feeling was mutual because one cannot fake this. I enjoyed hosting you and it was such a pleasure spending time with you. You'll always have a friend in me and I'm sincerely looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaston Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you liked it here. Thank you also for leaving me a cute note on the blackboard! :-)
Looking forward to hosting you again sometimes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your weekend here and am looking forward to seeing you again. Most welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing