We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Main Square was the perfect introduction to Zagreb”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds Bright and spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Jelacic square - main square.
Your building is the big white one on the left.
Living room with two sofa beds
Bright and spacious living room
Living room, view to a pedestrian zone
bright and sunny living room
Living room
living room, satellite TV with more than 90 channels
Two guests can sleep on those comfy sofa beds
Living room made into bedroom
free unlimited wireless internet access
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen and the dining area
All the breakfast yummies were bought at the market across
dining area and the kitchen in the background
all sorts of wonderful bread and buns from the market
fresh from the market just across your window
bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, 160x200 cm
bedroom
bedroom and a closet with plenty of space
bedroom
bathroom and hall with lots of closet space
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom with shower
top quality Hans Grohe shower
there are always plenty of soft white towels
the view from the hall
the hall in the building
the building entrance with marble walls and floors
streetview
The building is the one on the left with white facade and brown inset windows/balcony in the middle
the view from the Dolac market
the building
the building (left)
the building on the main square
The main square with Jelacic statue
the main square is the starting point of all destinations
the flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
flower market in front of the building
the Dolac market and the cathedral
your hostes Maya with the apartment's grades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sharon K
2 reviews
“Main Square was the perfect introduction to Zagreb”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Maja Novak really got our first trip to Croatia off to a fabulous start. Despite our early arrival, she arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and deliver us within a block of the apartment. Emin introduced us to Zagreb's highlights on the drive in and charged less than the a usual cab fare. Maja was there to greet us and get us settled her beautiful, spacious, well appointed and immaculately clean apartment, which is true to its name, right on the Main Square and close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping. We loved it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Dear Sharon,
thank you so much for a wonderful review. I enjoyed hosting you as well. You were great guests and I'm looking forward to seeing you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve8820
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Apartment in the beating heart of Zagreb”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked these apartments direct just after Christmas based on reviews I had read. From the offset the host Maya (who is a really lovely lady) was very communicative offering tips and advice.

As the holiday approached Maya again emailed me and made arrangements for a trusted taxi to pick us up. Now we flew in at 2330 and Maya made it clear she would be there to meet us and there was no trouble her doing this. She showed us round the apartment which was beautifully and personally furnished and in the best possible location. Set in the main city square, the old town one way the more modern open well laid out spaces the other this apartment is the ideal location. (You have to visit the old market! Situated just outside your front door!)

The next day Maya texted us to make sure we slept well and there was nothing we needed.

During this trip to Prague and Croatia I have stayed at a number of lovely apartments and met some nice hosts but nothing compares to Maya. She treated us more like friends and it is clear she is very proud of her apartment and business and the care she delivers, and rightly so. Thank you Maya!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Steve,
thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay, and for the accolades of me as as host. I really felt like I was having friends over in my home and enjoyed hosting you. The fact that you felt warm and welcome in my apartment is the greatest reward for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markthetr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No better apartment in Zagreb”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place has it all! An unbeatable location right next to the main square. Unbelievably clean and fantastically appointed. It's hard to find a better place to stay in the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means a great deal to me. Welcome back any time, I enjoyed hosting you too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dephal
Turlock, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Always my first choice in Zagreb”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed here twice--once for a month, once for 9 days. It will always be my first choice for a residence in Zagreb. Why? Well, the location is perfect. The apartment is literally at the center of town. Almost anything you want to see or do is within easy walking distance, and if you need to go a bit farther, the trams are steps away. Then there's the apartment itself, which is comfortable and all-equipped. The spacious living room is bright and airy, and it offers a great view of Tkalciceva and Dolac. The bedroom, on the other hand, is quiet and cozy. And the kitchen has everything you'll need. Finally, there's the hostess, Maja, who's just wonderful. She's gracious and helpful and, if you want information about anything, she's happy to share it. Honestly, I can't say enough good things about this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much. Hosting you is always a pleasure. <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholzy13
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You couldn't find a better located apartment in Zagreb. This apartment is in the heart of Zagreb within a minutes walk of everything you would wish to do. The apartment is well furnished with essential provisions. Maya, our host was keen to do anything she could to facilitate our stay. It was great to be met at the apartment to be shown around. Maya shared her favourite restaurants, shopping spots and other helpful information..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Dear Carol, thank you so much for your review, I appreciate it. So glad you have enjoyed your stay in the city and in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahM3...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved staying here everything perfect for a city stay. Location excellent we were right beside a market where they sold the mist amazing range of fresh produce

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, dear Deb. I'm so glad you liked it here, looking forward to seeing you on some other occasion too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarissaN6...
1 review
“It was amazing place for vocation”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The great location and amazing friendly owner. We will definately stay in the Maya's appartment when we vizit Zagreb again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you, dear Larissa. It was a pleasure hosting you, such great guests. Always welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing