We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining
Corridor  - Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom detail
THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY - SUMMER
THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY - WINTER
LAYOUT
Dining
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BigIsleFo...
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here for a week on a business trip.

I would have given this place 5 stars but gave it 4. The building is old, but the apartment has been furnished so that it is modern and comfortable. (If you have heavy luggage, you have to climb up 4 stories, so be careful.) The neighborhood is tree-lined, so the wonderful sound of singing birds will greet you in the early morning. Their are coffee shops, restaurants and supermarkets close by. Wifi (very important) is strong and reliable.

The reason I did not give this apartment the final star is that there was no shampoo, soap or laundry detergent. Fortunately, the nearby shops had them.

Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire_z1...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent well situated apartment!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is large and is very well equiped. There were three of us staying and although there is one bedroom only, the dining room can very well welcome one more person. It is well situated, although not in the city center. A 25-30 minutes walk or 10 minutes tram drive will be enough to get you in the city center. I strongly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsisko
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“comfortable, clean well provided apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We were in Zagreb during a heat wave, but this apartment was a comfortable, cool place to rest between our visits to the city. Though it is a bit out of the main city area, we walked into town several times a day; it took no time. The apartment is within 5 minutes walking distance of two grocery stores. Svet was available to answer questions whenever we needed. We LOVED Zagreb and our stay at Svet's.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrhagen
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic option”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It is easy to tell that Svjet (the flat owner) is renowned interiors designer: the flat is cute, comfortable and stylish.
Location is also very convenient and,
best of all is Svjet herself, she is a very well travelled person who understands the needs and wishes of travellers, she is also sweet and welcoming.
Very recommendable option!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythinh
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drazen T
Zadar, Zagrebacka, Croatia
2 reviews
“An apartment with soul”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I am coming in Zagreb often for the business trips. I like this apartment and its location – in the business area of Zagreb ( very convenient for my trip ) but also very close to the old center ( 15 min walking ) for the weekend sightseeing. In the neighborhood there are several very nice restaurants ( Laganini, Pri zvoncu, Zlatni medo ), grocery shop on the corner of the street open every day until 9.30 pm what was very convenient, there is ATM machine, pharmacy, coffee bars etc.
The apartment itself is very nicely designed, clean, well maintained and comfortable. The bedroom has very comfortable bed and it is nice to sleep there because of the big park in front of the building. In the morning you can even hear the birds. The kitchen is small but you have everything basic for the cooking. The nice surprise was Nescafe and sugar.
Additionally the wireless internet was working smoothly what was very important to me. Nice surprise was that there were about 100 TV channels.
I recommend this flat and it's very helpful owner either for the business either for the tourist visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very pleasent living room and I enjoyed my free time resting there watching tv and surfing.
Liked least: Its on 3rd floor
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomasz51
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“Good place even for longer stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Located in a quiet neighbourhood, the block of flats is rather old but the apartment itself is nice and cozy. You have restaurants, eateries and BILLA supermarket within walking distance. Picks on websites are a true reflection of what you actually get there.

Svjetlana, the host, is a very friendly person and she will be able to help you around.

I liked the location but it was a business trip and I had all my clients nearby. I initially had been here in July 2013 and came back in August and September.

Do not come here by car! Public parking fares are expensive

Tomasz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reliability and customer service
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing