We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice oversleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Koper, Slovenia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice oversleep”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we've only spent one night, but the experience was very good. the hotel is located outside city center in a buisness - residential like area, but with taxi is a max 10 min drive from the center. the staff is very kind, breakfast was good, rooms very clean. i can only recomend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 502petles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    281
    96
    12
    5
See reviews for
67
123
44
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I wish to thank Mr Slaven Kusina and the team at the International for providing the usual excellent quality of service this week during the seminar organised by the European Commission. The participants and speakers were afforded every courtesy and the seminar room was well equipped and organised in preparation of each day's activities. The staff went about their business efficiently and discretely when providing refreshments and meals and technical support was always at hand to deal with any minor issues arising. The rooms were of the usual high quality and very clean standard and the participants were all complimentary of the services that were provided. This will always be the hotel of choice for me in Zagreb when arranging seminars for my company in the future as there are a very good selection of different sized conference rooms.

Room Tip: This is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the Airport (about 20 Euros) and a 15 minute walk or very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Nice hotel. We arrived late and dinner time has passed, so we have get a sandwich and some fruit. In the morning we had an early departure so we got breakfast in a bag. Room were ver very clean and bads was great..so comfortable!! Bathroom were very tidy and clean. On receptions were great, full of humor, and info.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel with a friend and we absolutely enjoyed it.
The hotel is located approx 15 minutes walk from the center in a business like area.
The staff was nice and friendly,especially in the bar and restaurant. We tried the restaurant the room service as well. Both of them was quick and very delicious. The black risotto is really an experience! The breakfast was ok,but no real variety and we got a bit bored of it by the end of our stay.
The rooms are ok,standard 4* quality with all necessary equipments in the category.Always very properly cleaned.
Great value for money product!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CePur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Large, clean and modern hotel, 15 mins walk from the center of town or €3 taxi ride. Very comfortable place to stay.
This trip was for a conference and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We reorganised all the meal and coffee break times and when we thanked the staff they replied with "your wish, my command" and that sets the tone of the place.
All in all very impressed, would definately use again for a conference or a city break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulB_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, Director of Sales at Hotel International, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear PaulB_4321,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, the rooms and the service of our staff.

Your comments about the conference facilities and the service of our team are marvelous and we thank you for your support.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Slaven Kusina
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I spent 2 nights and needed some help from the people working at the reception and they were very nice and helpfull, even this was not their job. The hotel is cca 15 minutes walk from the city centre and 5 minutes walk from hypo business center. Breakfast and bar good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Very clean spacious and modern hotel. Breakfast was basic but did the job. Friendly staff. We were here on my birthday, we arrived at the hotel, went out and when we returned there was a plate full of cakes in our room with a letter wishing me a happy birthday :)

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing