We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for Business users”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2009

While this hotel is a little distant from the historic part of the city, it is not so far that you cannot walk there. Allow for about 20 minutes if you like a brisk walk.

For a businiess hotel I cannot fault it. I did not use any computer facilities, wireless, etc, so I cannot comment on that. But it is a perfectly comfortable hotel with good amenities, clean rooms which were tastefully appointed and modern bathrooms.

I liked that they started breakfast early. Opens at 06:30. Breakfast consists of typical hotel food. Scrambled egg, bacon, mini frankfurters, etc.

One small thing to report that is negative. I asked the bar tender to give me ice, and when she made to get a glass, I told her that I needed more than just a glass.

It almost looked as if she would refuse to give me anything (because of my audacity I suppose). In the end, she did me proud with a jug of ice, but it was touch and go there for a minute!! lol..

As you can see, nothing bad to report. I would not recommend this hotel for young lovers, or anyone interested in a romantic weekend. But for business travellers, it is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 680 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My wife and I needed a reliable hotel near the motorway and the 5* Hotel International was the first we came across, near the centre of Zagreb. We had never stayed here before, but were immediately put at our ease by the friendly welcome form the receptionist and the quality of the hotel reception and downstairs area. It is large and rather impersonal, but new and spotlessly clean. Our room was excellent value, well appointed, with a really comfortable bed and a fantastic shower. The hotel is clearly new, the decor rather 'loud' (orange swirls on the carpet, orange paint in the corridors), but the food at breakfast was excellent (freshly chopped fruit, bread, muesli, cooked food too) and the ambience overall was restful rather than overbearing. We had a thoroughly restful night before setting off again. There was a marked lack of non-Croats amongst the clients, I suppose they had all gone to the Sheraton or Westin further in the centre. Try this one though for a cheaper, but still classy alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We were a group of 7 persons (6 adults and a boy of 12 years) 2 nights lodging.
Everything was OK with the following exceptions:
- Air conditioning could be controlled only at 24-25 degrees C.
- Some unfunctional electric wall-socket
- Sheets clean but a bit "older"
- Hold time on credit-card too long, because of the receptionist unawares.
- Personnel a little noisy at breakfast
- No entry porter/carrier
- Preparation of a bad cocktail ; missing ingredients

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Friendly staff, efficient and helpful. Clean room, large comfortable beds. Great food. Cannot fault it for a business stay - would agree a little more character would be ideal for a holiday visit but I don't think this is their target audience really.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

A very nice hotel, great for business; however as another reviewer said, a little too clinical. I was staying here to do some work with the SCRE and therefore it was only a short 15 minutes walk from the hotel. When I come back to spend some time in Zagreb's Old Town, I would probably stay somewhere closer.

Facilities were good, the room was very clean and a good size. Breakfast was a little crowded, however the food was good.

If you are staying for business, this is a good hotel, if it is a tourist holiday, I would be tempted to look a little closer to the sights.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Considering the standard hotel rates/quality in Croatia, we found the hotel quite good.
It is within walking distance from the city center (though some migtht find that too far), meals at the restaurant were quite good with standard prices, the staff was very helpfull and efficient, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.
A bit pricy but the city doesn't seem to have mid-range good hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portugal_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,440 reviews
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing