We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
263
351
126
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
351
126
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre business stay hotel is perfect large hotel professional staff free wifi old city comfortable bed rooms are clean minute walk buffet breakfast tram stop hotel is located air conditioning short stay conference taxi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I've been in many hotels in Zagreb and I sure can tell that this is the best one I've stayed in. My boyfriend and I slept there for 6 days (5 nights) and we have no complains. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are clean, food is great and people are polite and kind. We enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Iva M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!
We are absolutely delighted that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed your stay, from room to food and our services and that the staff exceeded your expectations.
It's been a pleasure to look after you and we hope to be of your service again in the very near future.

Nice regards,

Vlado Leko
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great business stop hotel , great rooms catering for business meetings , our room was average and the breakfast was average , situated in a good spot , close to underground mall and about a 15 min walk to city centre

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank lynneandmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear lynneandmalcolm,

Thank you for your kind words about location and catering for business meetings.
Also, we are sorry to hear that you found our room and breakfast average. Please note that we have room types such as Superior, 27sqm or Deluxe, 33 sqm that and we are sure that you will enjoy next time staying in one of it.
Once again thank you for your comments and we are already looking forward to your future stay.

Kind regards,

Vlado Leko
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a few days. The location is great, rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast at the hotel is plentiful, and the food is excellent. Employees are very friendly and dear. The hotel is great for business trips, and business meetings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Daniela D,

We thank you for your detailed review, your generous comments about our product and the exceptional service our team delivered.
I am very pleased to see that both the hotel location, our rooms and the staff helped you spend a wonderful time in Zagreb.
We at the Hotel International Zagreb strive to make sure each and every guest experiences luxury and a wonderful stay.
Once again thank you for your comments and we are already looking forward to your future stay.

Sincerely yours,

Vlado Leko
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We spent on night in the hotel. Not very far from the train station and even the airport is only 40 minutes away. Quite large rooms and quite clean. But the views from the rooms are not all that great with a neighbourhood which should have seen better times being visible from the rooms. People in the apartments nearby can peep into your rooms and hence the screens must be on most of the time. Otherwise breakfast spread was good and what you expect in a hotel of this size. Room service was prompt and courteous. Overall quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trichyashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, Front Office Manager at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear trichyashok, thank you very much for your praise of a Hotel International in your positive area of a feedback review. Please, for your potential future stays ask for east side room, so we will surely get your great feeling in a great Zagreb view, with open curtains all the time. We surely invite you to freely contact us in advance at Front Desk for room side choice. Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Experience in hotel is great . Breakfast is very rich and tasty,just like lunch and dinner.A large choice of warm food.Service is fast and quality. Chefs who take cares about food on table are professional and kind. Rooms are very clean. Thanks to hotel International for wonderful stay. I"ll be back...:)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mr1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InternationalZagreb, Front Office Manager at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear mr1176, it was a great pleasure to be at your service here. Thank you very much for your satisfaction with International Zagreb hotel shared here. We will surely be very happy to welcome you here soon again sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews