We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
937
605
102
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
605
102
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon watertrain stationcomplimentary coffeeold towncaviargreat hotelexecutive roomfree parkingbreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelsparkling winewithin walking distancethe main squareconvenient locationfive minute walkcity centreexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great little hotel excellent location very clean and tidy nice little touches like the free lemon water in reception and the free macaroons were also delicious
The only thing that let's this hotel down is the extortionate prices at the hotel's bar you do expect the hotels drinks to be a little bit more expensive but 3 times as much was a little hard to take !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyDisco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed as part of our honey moon for two nights whilst in Zagreb. The location was good, close to the train station which was how we were travelling. The service in the hotel was excellent, staff were very helpful, we arrived an hour early expecting to drop off our bags but our room was ready, we went out to explore the town before returning to our room to freshen up for dinner. Before leaving we had inquired about an iron and on our return an iron and board were waiting in the room. The bed was very comfortable, the best nights sleep of our trip. The rest of the room was quite small but we did not spend much time there.
The breakfast was also very good, good selection of hot and cold food, hot drinks, juice and even champagne.This was all self service although staff were at hand if needed. On our last day we had an early train to catch but we still managed to have breakfast before we left as it started earlier than you usually would expect.
Overall great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and had an excellent time. Staff were very pleasant and hospitable. It is worth noting that a few housekeeping staff I came across only spoke Croatian so having at least a basic grasp will help. Price was average for these types of hotels in Europe. Beds were fantastic but took a lot of space up in the room but cannot complain too much as I was a solo traveller. Breakfast buffet was fantastic and can say that it is one of the best I've had so far. There was a large selection of Croatian specialties as well as the standard Western fare. Did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner as I was mainly out during the day and found a number of inexpensive eateries in the area. Location is key for this hotel as it is very close to major sites in Zagreb such as Ban Jelacic square and the Cathedral. Avenue Mall is not too far by tram. Train station is only one block away and that is where you can catch bus transfers to the airport. All in all, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Walking distance to the centre and train station. A small supermarket across the street.

Look like a safe neighbourhood.

Breakfast selection is also not bad with cold and hot dishes, and fresh fruits.

The room feels new and clean. I stayed in a single room without a window facing outside, but I am perfectly fine. Decoration is classy and traditional, with lots of wood. Doesn't look cheap. Air-conditioning also works properly.

The room, however, is a bit small. Writing desk is placed at the end of the bed. Bathroom size is relatively larger.

Reception is friendly and speaks good English. I saw both business and leisure visitors staying in this hotel. It is not a big hotel, and I like that feel.

Wi-fi works well.

Overall: I have no complaint. It is a reliable choice and deserves the "Premier" from Best Western. And a stay here is value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember06092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Right on the doorstep of the old town, it is well located. It is a hotel in the old gracious style with wonderful décor. It is quiet at night. Breakfast was vast and tasty. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Parking is available out the back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews