We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Brilliant reception and booking staff who picked up on my booking error when I booked a room for one person when it should have been for 2 (they picked up the mistake in the comments section of my booking). Lots of help in sorting the printing of bus tickets Amazing breakfast that had so much choice and was constantly topped up. Really comfy room with nice furnishings and good bathroom amenities and location handy for both train and central Zagreb. Highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't look anywhere else if I was returning to Zagreb

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizl1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    569
    87
    13
    5
See reviews for
186
672
156
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a short stroll to all major attractions. The breakfast was extensive and really well prepared. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
The only downside was that the rooms were very small but as we were staying for only one night it didn't bother us.
We couldn't get the aircon working but the room had an in room safe and a complimentary coffee/tea tray.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jonelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have been using this hotel in the last three years alone or with family, in high and low season and they have always performed in the same level of quality both in service, reception or breakfast. Among the best breakfasts i have had

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimoza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englefield Green, England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I must get a template for describing Best Western hotels. Great staff primarily. Room was a double for singles if you know what I mean. Great shower. Nice bed. Wifi works well everywhere!!!! USP- when I said I'd be checking out before they offered and supplied a Breakfast Bag which was a godsend on the 1930s style train to Ljubljana. Hotel walking distance of Railway and most Zagreb features. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celerycelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A great hotel a few minutes walk from the historic centre. The rooms are clean, functional and while they lack some of the small touches of fancier hotels, they are perfectly adequate. My main comment is on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I'd like to mention Tommen who was very helpful in helping me deal with a problematic car rental agency.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel perfectly situated near the train station and most of the sights. If you arrive by plane, it is about one km from the bus station where the airport bus stops. Nice and friendly staff and a very nice breakfast buffet. The room was quite big with a very comfy bed. Best of all was the thin comfortable pillows. If we come back to this beautiful city will we definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel located about halfway between the city centre and the railway and coach stations, so it’s a perfect place for exploring both the city and the wider area.

The hotel has managed to keep lots of original period details, including tonnes of wood panelling, whilst at the same time providing modern comfortable rooms.

Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice, though it did take some time for items to be replenished if they ran out.

My only real niggle would be that the “double” bed had two single mattresses pushed together into the bed board, which meant I kept ending up sliding down into the slight gap between the two.

Other than that, an excellent stay


Positives
Location
Staff
Breakfasts

Negatives
“Double” bed actually two singles

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Address: Petrinjska 71, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria **** in the centre of the Croatian capital casts its spell with its wonderful 30ies charm. 100 luxurious rooms with all amenities, business center with 4 fully equipped conference rooms, the exquisite restaurant Ragusa and the elegant Glama Bar with affiliated pastry shop create an oasis of recreation for business travellers and city tourists.Hotel guests have on disposal a FREE private parking in the courtyard within hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria
Best Western Zagreb
Zagreb Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing