We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently near to the airport”
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aristos
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Conveniently near to the airport”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed one night at Ariston. It is ok for one night especially if you have an early flight to catch to the airport. It takes only some 10 mins to the airport. It locates in a quiet and boring neighbourhood so you can sleep well…Otherwise there is not much positive to be said about the hotel. It looks pretty worn out and the food is tolerable. The best impression was left by a very friendly waiter at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    75
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
45
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jastrebarsko, Karlovacka, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had a reservation on New year's eve with my girlfriend.The room was excellent and very clean.Overall the service you can choose is immpresive and literally you dint need to exit your room.I also tried the fitness room and it was also excellent.The Spa was wonderfull and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi.But the problem is that there is only one jacuzzi so we ended up with 4 more people at the same time in the Spa.But the overall experiance is overwhelming.The food we got that was included in the New Year's eve pacakge was excellent!You would think you dont have much to eat but its reallly enough.The bathroom is very clean and easy to use and the bed is very big and cozy.In the morning you get breakfest to choose from different food amd it was really good.Althgought it's self service but you really get anything you like.We also tried the Lounge bar and the drinks are excellent.Maybe a little on the pricey side but the quality is really on the level,you would be suprised how a mulled wine can be so excellent.
Very good service,very polite staff and a overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka_Hoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed there for New Years Eve with my boyfriend. Very clean beautiful deluxe room with big cozy bed and big bathroom. Food was excellent.
The wellness is beautiful but a little bit too small. There are only 3 saunas and one jacuzzi. I got a massage and it was very good. The stuff on the reception and in the restaurant was very polite and warm.

Room Tip: We´ve got our deluxe room on the 4th floor where is also the wellness and fitness area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a great hotel if you are flying the next day. They are warm and efficient and they will help in any way possible. The spa was wonderful. I would say that the restaurant needs some work as the food is not that great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here on business as the local company was close by. Very modern and clean, with a great bed and nice linens. Only downside is its not very central to Zagreb, although the taxis are not expensive. Breakfast selection right up there with the very best, with a selection to suit all tastes. As with most conference hotels, minibar and water extortionate, although there is a mini mart over to road that can overcome this. My room had a permanent buzz which made it hard to sleep, but i may have just been unlucky?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamBilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport in Zagreb and Hotel Aristos was our choice. And what a good one it was. The hotel staff is efficient and thoughtful. We had a 6AM flight out and upon check out, we were handed breakfast "to go" bags - a new one on us and very much appreciated! The airport is a 10 minute drive away with plenty of gas stations to refuel your rental on the way. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. My only caution is - this is clearly a business travelers hotel and checking in with a car is dicey as there is no parking available to unload your suitcases.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is large and under-utilized probably because it is near to the airport and not the city. I was working at the airport on a business trip so this hotel was ideal. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and quiet and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The bar on the ground floor is pleasant enough to spend an hour or so in the evenings and the restaurant is large and the food to a good standard. The breakfast in the restaurant is also simple and satisfactory. One key positive is the customer service shown by the staff, they are very proficient and professional and will try and provide an above average level of service which they achieved. One negative for me was a lack of swimming pool but this was not a big issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
3.3 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
81 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#22 of 58 in Zagreb
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
3.8 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#7 of 58 in Zagreb
203 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel AS
Hotel AS
#21 of 58 in Zagreb
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Property: Hotel Aristos
Address: Cebini 33, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#16 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aristos is 4* modern hotel,opened 2003/2009. At guest disposal are 150 comfort and deluxe rooms ( 300 beds ), restaurant, bars, exchange office, summer terrace, 0-24 front desk, wellness & spa, congress center free parking. Situated on half way between Zagreb Airport and City Center, a few minutes driving, ideal location with easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing