We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay in this small, boutique hotel. Great location, situated in the heart of Zagreb close to both the upper town and the main square with lots of great restaurants located close by (the hotel doesn't have a restaurant), yet not too noisy being set back from the main road and accessed via a small pedestrianized arcade. Highlight was the courtyard with the water feature which provided a wonderful backdrop to a lazy breakfast or afternoon/evening drink.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have sloping ceilings so probably best avoided if you are tall.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for recommending us!
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and pointed out the conveniences of our central location and our courtyard which offers a private atmosphere for both beginning and ending of the day.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

All the best from Jagerhorn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Jagerhorn was delightful. The room was good size and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price is somewhat high, but if that's not an issue, the location doesn't get more central or convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your visit and recommending our hotel!

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

All the best from Jagerhorn team

Irma Milet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Don't overlook Zagreb in your travels to Croatia, and this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and smack in the middle of Zagreb within easy walking distance to everything. Right off the back are the steps to the upper town and just down the block is the public square where you can get a street car to anywhere, although this city is very walkable. If you arrive by car, the hotel parking is a plus. Daily farmer's market at Dolac is fun. I picked up some great honey brandy there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1abhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your review and advices for getting around in Zagreb centre. We love Dolac market too, it is definitely a must-see, offering a variety of fresh fruit, vegetables and yummy local products. And it's just few steps away :)

Looking forward to the opportunity of your next stay!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,

Irma Milet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location can't be beat. Right at the bottom of the hill with steps going through the property up the hill to old town. About 1 block to the funicular, a couple of blocks to the main square and a few doors away from the best ice cream in town at Vincek's. Rooms have been nicely remodeled. Our room had shower only but good water presser. Has air conditioning but on 95 degree days either, we didn't operate it correctly or it couldn't keep up. Very friendly service. Very good buffet breakfast with lots of choices and friendly service. Can eat inside or out. Hotel has a bar too. Very quiet for sleeping as it is off the street (which is pedestrian only anyway).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Really nice place in a great location. I was in the loft which may not have been the best room for a fairly tall person but it was well appointed and very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. A real good choice if you're visiting Zagreb

Room Tip: The loft is very nice, but a bit small and the slanted ceilings cramp the space a bit. Don't let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragbicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Location is excellent and the staff very helpful. We were on the second floor in the loft which was not ideal, but the room was very clean and had a very nice bathroom. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on the first leg of our Croatian Holiday. Perfect location to see both the new and old parts of town. Everything in walking distance and many great sidewalk cafe's to mist down.
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Our room was large and clean with air conditioning and beautifully furnished, and the morning breakfast was a perfect start to the day. A blend of old world charm with modern conveniences.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchmapleleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,450 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £58 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Jägerhorn; an intimate oasis of style, service and comfort in the very center of Zagreb, Croatia. The oldest standing hotel in the city, the Jägerhorn enjoys a truly privileged location at just a stone’s throw from the main Ban Jelačić square in the heart of Zagreb. Nestled in a passage connecting the historic upper town with the city center, the hotel houses 18 elegantly appointed rooms, a stylish café offering the finest beverages, and the most beautiful terraces and garden to be found in the city. A peaceful and relaxing oasis defying its urban surroundings, Hotel Jägerhorn provides the perfect platform from which to explore the city and its numerous attractions. The full refurbishment of the Jägerhorn was completed in 2015, with great care and consideration given to preserving the historical and cultural significance of the hotel in its interior decoration and visual identity. This attention to style, detail and comfort extends to the customized, personal and intimate service to be found, making Hotel Jägerhorn the ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers seeking an authentic hotel experience in the center of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing