We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jagerhorn
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fala(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Nokturno(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
674
277
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
277
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper townold towngreat locationno elevatorthe main squarepedestrian zonesmall hotelcentral locationilica streetexploring zagrebyour luggagefree parkingboutique hotelthe heart of the citybreakfast roomlovely hotelwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found this hotel via trip advisor and we're not disappointed. The reviews were accurate. It is a very central hotel but as it's set back from the street it's very quiet. The was a good choice at breakfast , the staff are very pleasant and the rooms and bathrooms clean. I would definitely recommend it

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tansy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want to have the city centre on your doorstep but still have the peace and tranquillity of a secluded court yard then stay at Hotel Jagerhorn.
This hotel had everything we needed during the 2 nights we stayed here. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat, giving us maps and info on the city. Loved the guy at breakfast who writes messages on top of your coffee.
This Hotel is clean, comfortable and in a perfect location to explore Zagreb, plus the added bonus of a car park just a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hwood3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
362Davor_D, front desk at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Your review summed up what is most important to all of us here at Hotel Jagerhorn; thank you for the great feedback!
Even though we are located at the epicenter of Zagreb, it is important to us that guests feel relaxed and comfortable during their stay in their home-away-from-home.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, and will certainly pass your compliments onto Dražen- „the guy at breakfast“.
Thank you again for your eloquent review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.
All the best from Jagerhorn team,

Davor Doronjga
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location, close to everything, rooms are small, but that's all we needed. The staff are so friendly and helpful, made us feel so welcome, the staff deserve 5 stars. The breakfast is great, and can be eaten outside in a lovely garden setting. There is a coffee shop at the front of the building too, and they serve great coffee. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulamono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is 3.5 stars but given the excellent hospitality I bumped it to 4 stars. The accommodations are simple and clean. We had two rooms one of which was the largest. This is a no frills boutique hotel. Breakfast was adequate. The showers were excellent. In the United states this would be a 2 star hotel however for reference. The location is the best.

Room Tip: book the largest room available
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We was lodged in a very bad hotel (no name…), we choose to change for Jägerhorn, on the same street and we was very pleased, perfectly clean, nice room, very kind staff, delicious breakfast, working internet, huge and powerful shower.
Highly recommandable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHoepffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews