We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, excellent service, and wonderful amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antunovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Antunovic
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent service, and wonderful amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel is a few km from Zagreb downtown, but easily reachable by a taxi (70 kn or 14 $ one way), available in front of the hotel within minutes when arranged through a very efficient front desk. The downtown is definitely worth seeing and having a dinner in one of the countless restaurants in the old town - accessible to pedestrians only.
The hotel itself is a prominent, modern building, quite appealing look, with a very friendly and efficient, multilingual front desk. Very clean, solid European walls/doors/windows, making the rooms very quiet. The A/C is individually adjustable for every room. The Thermostat, as in many other European hotels, has a lowest temp set at 20 deg. C ( 68 deg F) which was certainly sufficient and the desired temp was reached quickly. Beds very comfortable with a firm back support (no sinking in the middle), and a modern, very clean bathroom.

Breakfast: large international food selection from various meat products, eggs, etc., through fruits, dairy, cheeses, juices, pastry. Should satisfy everyone.

Amenities: in the 8th floor, guests have a complimentary access to a small pool with a countercurrent on one side, turning on every 15 minutes (not easy to keep in the current, but if successful, one can get a pretty good swimming workout), one steam room, one dry sauna , and one biosauna. All spotlessly clean, some with a window view at the city. Robes, towels, fresh fruit and nuts all available in the realx area with a walkout to an outside terrace. Very refreshing experience after a long car drive. The entire area closes I believe at 2200 or 2300.

Other conveniences: Grocery store, wine store, drug store and a casino located on the ground floor of the hotel. Casino offers many slot machines, roulette, etc. Guests receive a voucher for 50 kn (10$) x 2 ( one that can be used for anything incl slot machines, one for roulette only). The vouchers are located in the room on arrival. Our teenage girls enjoyed the slot machines quite a bit and even won some money using the complimentary coupons.

Summary: If I travel through Zabreb area again, the Antunovic hotel is my first choice place I will stay at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helmutik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    106
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
48
19
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

First time at this hotel on my 4th visit to Zagreb and I need not look any further. Rooms are great size, gym is small, but adequate for cardio workouts, very reasonable spa, and great views from the rooftop bar. Very friendly staff upon check-in. Free wifi to boot!! For a business traveler that spends over 180 days a year in hotels this is a local gem!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJPykett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

It is July and 35 degrees outside. All the good things in this Hotel are spoiled because you can't chill neither sleep in your own room because someone decided to set to high temperatures central conditioning system in the Hotel. We had four rooms and had to
change two rooms because the heat was unbearable. When we asked for this change, we were treated like aliens who like to sleep in rooms below 25 degrees.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudemanasguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Had a two day business meeting here, so stayed in the hotel. Very good facilities, room and bathroom spacious, clean and tidy. Although room faced the road, soundproofing was good; however I sleep with window open for fresh rather than air conditioned air.
Breakfast selection was large (even bread & butter pudding) and eggs cooked to order. Hotel has two restaurants one self service cafeteria type (didn't use it) and one normal. Used the normal one on two occasions as they had a tasting menu for local foods and wine, this was very good and all explained to me along with the local wine by the glass. Couldn't decide on wine second night so was offered a taste of two to choose from. There are local restaurants in walking distance and eat in an outside grill place one night which was basic but good.
Free WIFI throughout the hotel. Good modern conference facilities.
Check out the 8th floor revolving bar to see the local sights.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Although it is 4-star hotel, it has all facilities and service of top rated 5 star business hotels. It is excellent choice for business needs due to its location (its near to highway and business district, out of huge traffic), service and facilities (high standards of conferences and business meetings). Each guest has access to spa and pool if you need relax after tough day. The breakfast is excellent, wide choice for every taste with wonderful view and good service. The bar on the top is great, with beautiful view too. Check-in and check-out is quick and efficient. Wi-fi is free while parking is on payment but it is reasonable fee.

I stayed in superior room which is very comfortable with a lot of space (aprox. 25m2).

It is highly recommended not only for business needs but for everyone who prefers comfort, good service, great value for the price and being located out of the city center.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EternalSunshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
183 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

good hotel but it is on the outskirts of the city and there are no restaurants within walking distance.Therefore the hotel restaurant is essential to be open.Unfortunately when we were there a wedding had booked the entire restaurant and we had to eat in the self serve cafe.They should have let us know beforehand but they didnt.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed for two nights with my girlfriend in this hotel: it is very modern and comfortable, but built for business people. The staff was very kind and professional at the same time, some people very warm with us: this was a very positive surprise!

The room was very clean and large, the cleaning staff was very polite.

The Restaurant offer wasn’t very large or with real Croatian courses: I ate just once at dinner, but I wasn’t very satisfied. The breakfast was quite wide but the quality wasn’t high, as in other hotels of the same category in the Region.

Very interesting the bar at the eighth floor: the rotating platform was a very nice surprise. It gives you the possibility to see the city of Zagreb drinking a coffee. The staff of the bar is very professional but a little bit cold.

The total impression is that the Antunovic Hotel is a hotel of a certain regard, where the Balkan and Western mentality are mixed together. A nice surprise!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaneizToskane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
3.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
4.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antunovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antunovic

Property: Hotel Antunovic
Address: Zagrebacka Avenija 100 A, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#6 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antunovic 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Antunovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antunovic Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing