We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Neat, Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antunovic Zagreb
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Situated on outskirts of Zagreb 4 or 5 * Hotel with a large canteen restaurant at ground level & another up on the top floor. Non smoking room stank of smoke, but I did not complain or ask to be moved. Room well proportioned, internet worked well & free, bathroom spacious & modern.
Breakfast buffet good quality & choice. Across the street a small shopping center with Lidl supermarket & a cash exchange hidden right at the outside back of the center.
Good & pleasant service. Hotel limousine typically 200 Kr to airport is cheaper than a standard taxi- as ever, we Western europeans seem to get ripped off anywhere is eastern europe.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel not on to main road- very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akersolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel because my customer had arranged a seminar for his customers here. I was on the 4th floor, facing the back of the hotel. My room was nice size and very quiet at night. The curtains also made it dark which is important to me - I can't sleep well if there is light coming through the windows. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom large but rather sterile. Be careful not to slip in the tub. The shower head keeping tilting so the water was hitting the glass divider on the tub - I would rather have a shower curtain than these half dividers. The water started to flood the bathroom. I ended up just taking a bath because I could get the shower head to face front. There wasn't anything on the tv - channels are limited. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to a shopping mall and about 20 minutes to the airport without traffic. It is not so close to the center of Zagreb so you would have to take a taxi to see the tourist sights. I ordered room service one evening and the tomato soup and salad were good. Breakfast was good - I really liked the banana smoothies and cherry struddle. It did seem that they didn't replenish things very quickly. Excellent hot chocolate in the coffee shop downstairs.

I would stay here again because it was comfortable and quiet. Very important for me since I travel a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel away from the busy street infront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Arrived very late approx 2am due to traffic around Slovenia, staff seemed very happy to serve us even at 2 in the morning. The hotel is like a mini shopping center with two choices of car parks, one is free but unguarded outside or guarded underground parking for only around £6 so we chose to park in the secure one.

The rooms are very large with amazing views over Zagreb well we were on the top floor with the view facing the main high road.

Breakfast was one of the best we had on our massive Euro Trip, very wide selection and VERY well presented!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we just slept here one night but it was quite experience everthing is exellent, really five star hotel, to recomend everyone, nice, clean and large rooms, breakfast was for memory, comfort cafe for smokers,

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had our wedding reception here, and looved it. The staff is super nice, the organization great, the price amazing. The food is great as well as the suite that we got for a night. Everything in the room is nice, with the nice view. I would recommend it to business people and congress meetings, but for private traveling too, since everything is so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Incredible hotel and staff! I have staid at this hotel every month durin 2011-2012 and have had a great experience every time. The revolving bar is great on a clear sky day or night.
Breakfast was perfect every time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In last days we had two bussiness dinners in their restaurant.
I can say that they were really good.
The lace is really calm to have a discreet conversation.
I like that the stuff is really friendly.
The spot is ok, becouse is ner the city center and also near if you travel arroun Zagreb or even to other cities around.

Room Tip: Choose a little bigger room, and not orientated on the avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CukGorazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
4.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,390 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#16 of 59 in Zagreb
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antunovic Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antunovic Zagreb

Address: Zagrebachka Avenija 100 A, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#6 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: £81 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antunovic Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Antunovic Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antunovic Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing