We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Gallus(Zagreb)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raca(Zagreb)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rebro(Zagreb)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
84
80
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
80
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic roomclassic roommini bar fridgespeaking englishwellness centreswimming poolcity centresmall roomhotel roomfirst floorreception staffsaunacroatiataxiroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Interesting hotel, decent breakfast (but quite busy) and nice beds (memory foam). Furnishings modern and new but with rather overdesigned patterns. Nice tea and coffee in the room but all sugary stuff. Needs some ordinary plain coffee and proper teabags with some milk, not fruity/herbal teas. Some odd features of the room though - open plan, including the bathroom (bath is in the room). Seems like a good design idea but some people like privacy when they are in the bathroom. Anyone sitting on the bed can see what is going on. There are some other minor gripes - the bath has very high sides (difficult to get in and out, no bath matt or grab handles, no full length mirror anywhere in the room and a glass desk one cannot use a mouse on (they should provide a mouse pad). The car park at the rear is large seems secure has steps and there is no lift to the lowest floor. If you arrive by car, park in the rear car park and have heavy bags, you need to lift them up the stairs to get to the lift. Why the lift doesn't go all the way, who knows. There's a church about 250m away which is visible from the rooms at the back across some wasteland. Those guys were on the bells at about 6am which will wake you up. It's a 20 minute drive to the centre of Zagreb and only 400m from the highway. For an overnight stop on the way to somewhere else, then I think it's a good bet.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the noisy church unless you want to get up early.
Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank fluffy2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Phoenix Hotel is a good standard hotel, with some room for improvement, but looks like in time it will get much better. The rooms are ok, the service was very good in my case and the breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Phoenix is very nice hotel, very well located close to the highway. Rooms are perfect, nice and clean. Already the "classic room" is good enough. The dinner as well as breakfest was good. I can recommend! Unfortunatelly I didn´t have time to try their spa.

Room Tip: Already classic room is good enough
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is a bit rough around the edges having in mind the location and the construction near the place but in general I think it needs a little time in order to become an decent hotel.
I might come and check it up several years from now.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMilcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I was on bussines trip in Zagreb for one night and i have to say that this hotel was good quality. I was satisfied almost with everything. Food, confort and workers was absolutely good. Only one weekness is that Tv has only cca 8 boring chanels, i missed a lot some wide range of international sport and music open chanels. To miss a match of Europian League quaterfinal was a bit sad for me. But i can recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is silent non.smookers rooms. Front side is with small balcony for smoking possiblitiy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir_Phoenix, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear, thank you for your comment and stay in our hotel.
We invest a lot of effort to experience the stay be long-lasting memories.
Therefore, in the course of many decorating our hotel in the future, you can expect much much more.
Our hotel appreciates your efforts, your comments and your stay at our hotel and we will give you an additional discount or voucher for the next visit.
Yours Hotel Phoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews