We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Porin

Hotel Porin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Porin
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Istanbul
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Actually you get what you pay for. It is far from everything not in a touristic area. The room looked dirty and dark,the hotel is very old and dated, no renovation for years. The staff was polite but that wasn't enough to make our stay a good one. Never ever stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
4
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Hotel Porin for one night this summer. We just needed some place close to the airport that would give us a decent night's sleep. If your needs are similar, then this is a good hotel. I wouldn't stay here for longer of if I wanted to explore Zagreb, because it's not right by the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karpie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed for one night, on 29.08.2012. for the concert, and for the one night it is ok. Weirdly it's not as bad as it seems, toilet is little bit better then the room, so there is a plus.
But I don't think it would be cheaper anywhere else, so as someone already said you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I chose this hotel because Expedia advertised it as being close to the airport and I needed something close as I was flying out early the next morning. The taxi driver who dropped me off at the airport showed me there is a hotel right beside the airport and considering the money spent on taxis to and from Hotel Porin, it would have been the same price to be right at the airport.

The hotel itself is a contradiction. Great night staff, not so great morning staff. New bathrooms, old hallways and furnishings. Seemed like a quiet location, until you hear the trains. Perhaps it is in the middle of being renovated since the bathroom is new and pristine but there is no air conditioning.

The restaurant had great food, great service and a very good price. I'd recommend the hotel just for that.

Good for a short stay but they do need to work on the decor...

Room Tip: Ask not to be facing the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I liked this hotel. However, I stayed here because it appeared close to the hotel. I spent as much on cab fare to/from airport for a one night stay as the cost of the room itself.

Cab driver on the way from the airport said there are hotels right next to the Zagreb airport for about the same price.

This is a secluded hotel in a residential area. Good for one night where you want to get in, freshen up, eat, sleep, and go to the airport in the AM.

I had dinner at the hotel restaurant - it was very, very good and very, very moderately priced. Super.

To future travelers: This is a good hotel, just keep in mind that location requires a taxi fare from airport. I can also see the point of reviewers' who have said no A/C - the weather was mild, thank the lord, so I can't complain about that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel on the 04/6/2012. The hotel is old with very old bed and furniture. The carpet was worn out due to over use. The receptionist although helpful but not friendly. They will kept our pasport at the counter ( the only hotel who kept our pasport) and this make us very uncomfortable.
the location is very far from public transport, so the best mode of transport is by taxi. but the price was very high and can reach 25 Euro although the hotel informed us it should no be more than 10 Euro.
In the hotel brochure, they promised to provide transport but this was empty promises. When we requested for transport, they replied transport is not available
WiFi only available at the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel only if you travel by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faredkualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zagreb hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

On my way back from Venice to Belgrade i had to rest so Porin is the best solution. Near the motorway, cheap and very clean with nice and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room oposite to railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Martini
#40 of 60 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aristos
Hotel Aristos
#26 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#7 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porin

Property: Hotel Porin
Address: Sarajevska Cesta 41, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Porin 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Porin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing