We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on mountain near capital Zagreb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Tomislavov dom is excellent hotel for everybody. It is situated on Sljeme, the mountain peak of Medvednica, so all you need to have is car to get here. It is great in every time of the year and when you need to run from city crowd and want just to enjoy nature. It is great hotel for couples, family or friends. Rooms are very clean and spatial and all have tv, air-condition. Bathroom also has hair-dryer. When you're in the hotel you can easily forget that you're on the montain because it is that modern and nothing like usual mountain-home. Hotel has a very nice swimming pool and fitness gym. :-) Staff in Tomislavov dom is very professional and polite. Restaurant serves great food - traditional croatian food prepared in a beautiful tasteful way. I enjoy here very much. My husband and I come here often, sometimes just for the weekend, and we always feel after like we had an all-week holiday. Come and feel the same experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tomislavov dom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

The room was better than what I expected (compared to the price), well equipped, spacious, and the windows looked out to the woods. The surrounding was magnificent, very peaceful, green, far from Zagreb's crowd. Walking track through the wood is very pleasant. The swimming pool was nice with whirlpool, but it's located underground so it was dark and the air was damp. Gym was small but okay. Breakfast was poor but the foods we ordered for lunch and dinner were nice. Out of the ski season, the hotel would be nearly empty.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is facing the woods, not the parking lot or the street
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_raditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We went to relax for the weekend, away from city noise. It was very nice, rooms were clean and tidy, the beds comfortable, staff very friendly. Dinner and breakfast are also good.

The pool is small but clean and there was a lot of people so we really enjoyed.

The location is great for the holidays. We were at the end of February when there was still little snow, but I believe that in every season a good holiday is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Clean and nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Wanted to use sauna after swimming, but you have to announce to staff that you want to use it in advance, and then you have to pay for 2 hours (140 kn) per person. This is the only thing I didn't like... well... other things was quite OK.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sayuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Hotel Tomislavov Dom is located close to the peak of mount Medvednica. The hotel service and rooms were really good. The beds are really made for falling asleep in! It was also quite cheap to stay at the hotel. The only complaint we had was that area itself should be improved to give more of the potential views there are. Today, forest cover most of the mountain and one has to go to the skiing slopes to get the views over the landscape.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f99og
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tania s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alessandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Matija Gubec
Hotel Matija Gubec
#50 of 59 in Zagreb
20 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#24 of 59 in Zagreb
96 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#32 of 59 in Zagreb
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
90 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Slisko
Hotel Slisko
#42 of 59 in Zagreb
90 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tomislavov dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tomislavov dom

Address: Sljemenska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tomislavov dom 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the nature park, Medvednica, and surrounded by lush forests. It offers an indoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Hotel is an excellent base for those who wish to hike in the summer and ski in the winter. The restaurant serves a variety of traditional Croatian and international cuisine. Zagreb city centre is a 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tomislavov dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing