We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly and Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Slisko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Slisko
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly and Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived in Zagreb late at night with no reservations. After a 15 minute walk from the bus station, we happened upon the Hotel Slisko and considered ourselves lucky to find it.

They were able to accommodate our group of three in a room that had one bed and a small pull out couch. The room was clean and functional with no frills, which was perfectly suited for us after a long day of travel. Wi-Fi was available in the lobby with less reliable access in the rooms. Breakfast was included, but was fairly limited in its variety. We stayed only one night as a stop over in between cities on a larger trip, but would certainly stay here again if we had longer to spend in Zagreb.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30_by_thirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    37
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
26
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute to be close to my friends hotel. It was a good location for where I wanted. But not too far from the train station either or town. Not much around actual hotel.
Room was clean & exactly what I was after. Great shower! And came with included breakfast, which was also good.
Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NessaS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Bayda, Libya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I and my wife passed two nights in this hotel. I reserved in the internet from Libya because it was near Bus station. The room reserved for us was with many problems. the TV didnot work, the electricity in one point was broken, but when we complained they finally transfer us to another one. The breakfast was basic. But in relation to the price and location I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodø
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I have just stayed twice in Hotel Sliško (overnightings in Zagreb). The hotel is centrally located. We booked rooms when on the move. No problem, "nema birokracije". The staff is very polite, helpful, and effective - and relaxed at the same time. The hotel is clean, relatively cheap, and located perfectly with regard to the main railway station (Glavni Kolodvor), the main bus station (Autobusni Kolodvor), and the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel's flexible, service-minded staff,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. The hotel is badly maintained. The toilet seat , shower door & wash basin were broken. No hair dryer & refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was okay with the usual bread, butter,cheese, yoghurt, eggs, cereals & coffee & tea.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zagreb hotels

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Comfortable, clean and located near the Main Bus Station. The staff was alright. It is a perfect hotel for a short stay in Zagreb. Free WiFi and a nice breakfast were included in the price. Sound isolation isn't that great, so you can hear people in adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyUgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novalja, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

I've stayed for one night. It is a nice hotel at a great position, close to the central bus station. Nice breakfast buffet. It is great for weekend in zagreb. It has a private parking free of charge! Be comming here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeusRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.6 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meridijan 16
Meridijan 16
#43 of 59 in Zagreb
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#31 of 59 in Zagreb
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 59 in Zagreb
82 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Hotel Tomislavov dom
#42 of 59 in Zagreb
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slisko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slisko

Property: Hotel Slisko
Address: Buriceva Ulica 7, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slisko 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an established family city hotel with nineteen years of dedicated experience in the hospitality industry. Hotel Slisko has 49 comfortable rooms, perfect for a deserved rest after a full day of being on your feet or an intensive day of business meetings. Guests can enjoy one of the finest central locations in the capital, just ten minutes to Zagreb's popular main square - Josip Jelacic Square and the Old Town. Most of the city's attractions are just minutes away from the hotel. At every step, you'll come across friendly cafes, pastry shops, and restaurants, with many serving delightful tastes of specific Croatian cuisine. Hotel Slisko is the perfect option for business guests, families, leisure travellers and groups of young people - the ideal choice for a short 2 or 3 day Zagreb city-break. We provide excellent value for money on accommodation in single, double and multiple bedrooms. We offer a tasty self-service breakfast, all rooms are ensuite and towels provided in the rooms are changed daily. Each room features an LCD TV, telephone and free Wi-Fi and all rooms are fully air-conditioned. The hotel also features three terraces, a fully-equipped conference centre with three meeting rooms, a restaurant and a fully-serviced bar. For guests travelling by car, we also provide parking in an underground garage. Check availability now for your stay at the Hotel Slisko to avoid disappointment. We warmly look forward to welcoming you to Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Slisko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slisko Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing