We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Henrik Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #116 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great.
The bathroom was alright but the shower was rather annoying - you couldn't get warm water, it was either far too hot or just cold. Toilet bowl was slightly dirty but it wasn't unbearable.
Overall I would recommend it for a short stay - but maybe not once the weather turns cold as having a cold shower in winter wouldn't be very nice at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Not one to moan and very tolerant but this was not a good experience.
On arrival and fortunately taken by taxi or we wouldn't have found it as no signage we were informed that we were staying at another location and the owner drove us there. The reason I booked Henrik apartments was the location and didn't expect to be further away from the city centre. On request for payment I couldn't pay by card as the lady wanted cash and made the excuse of the machine not working for several days........of course it hadn't and reading other reviews that has happened before.
More importantly we were driven to the apartment and on arrival it was a flat in a residential block of flats and it actually had a little sign outside saying Sobe ** Apartment. When going through the door it was no apartment and a flat split into 3 rooms and actually no apartment facilities at all. There was no tea/coffee making facilities no air con, no lounge area, no kitchenette. In fact there was 3 rooms which we had 2 and other guests were in a 3rd but had to go through our front door to gain access. The area and flats were run down and a long walk from the main square. We could have tolerated the location if the inside was comfortable and clean but unfortunately not. The shower/toilet was crammed and as you can see from the attached picture disgusting with old hair and the towels the size of flannels. Shower did not work properly and pressure went down when the other room used their taps.
Bedrooms were dated with old furniture and the bedding did not look or feel clean and in fact we are seriously still itching. Beds and pillows uncomfortable with the carpets feeling dirty underfoot. All in all a very poor experience and new travellers looking to stay in Zagreb book rooms at a proper hotel like the Dubrovnic where our friends stayed as it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 18HolsForme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Central location makes this an ideal base for your stay in Zagreb, staff were very helpful rooms are clean and presentable, main square was a five minute walk away with lots of bars and restaurants. Downside was no CC facilities and no coffee making facilities in our apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChurchofMaradonaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, Director of Sales at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest!
First of all let us thank you for your kind and positive feedback! We will use it as a motivation in our future work, because the guest satisfaction is our main goal as the "passionate hosts"!
We dont preffer to put coffee facilities in our rooms, because guest can enjoy in couple of coffee evry morning free of charge in our bar, but in nearly future we will offer to our guest MINIBAR facilities in our rooms.
We hope you will visit us in the near future again. Your HENRIK team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, and found the staff to be pleasant enough upon arrival. However, I was left to lug very heavy bags to the room by myself as my partner was not with me at that moment.
The room was spacious and colourful, but didn't look as it had in the pictures. The room had a largr ranch slider with a thin curtain, so the light streamed in come morning. The only real issue was cleanliness. The bed sheet had two patches of dried snot on it! Had we noticed earlier we would have said something, but it was late at night and the reception was unattended. My partner had the largest bit by his pillow and he scratched it off before I could take a picture. I found the second glob the next morning (see picture). The TV remote had years worth of dirt around the buttons, and the shower was in a state of scummy disrepair. There were ants crawling through the room as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 947KateW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent location, super sympathique staffing, welcoming, helpfull. Hotel very nice with inside courtyear, bar. Room brand new, extremely clean and well furninshed, with a private bedroom as well - internet, sat TV

Room Tip: inside courtyard, so no noise at all, also not a busy street traffic wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RemyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, Front Office Manager at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Remy,

Thank you for choosing Rooms&Apartments Henrik during your stay in Zagreb.
Thank you for your good feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to make our service even better .
I hope you will choose us next time and recommend to you friends.
This way im inviting to reserve room or apartment and get discout of 20 % for reservation made Via e-mail.
Greetings from Zagreb to your girl friend and to you.

Marko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were positively surprised. The apartment and Zagreb city were great! People at the reception were very helpfull and friendly. The apartment was very clean and recently renovated. Also the location of the apartment is great because it is located close to many historical and cultural sights. You don't need a car, you can walk and see everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buch_Smrchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, Director of Sales at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest!
First of all let us thank you for your kind and positive feedback! We will use it as a motivation in our future work, because the guest satisfaction is our main goal as the "passionate hosts"! We hope you will visit us in the near future again. Your HENRIK team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

BIG WARNING! They make you pay in cash on the second day, they do not accept card

Pros:
Cheap
Clean
In the centre
Breakfast is acceptable
Wi-Fi (slow)
Provided a map of zagreb with all the locations marked

Cons (not in any order of annoyance):
Heating controlled centrally, I like my room to be 15-17 degrees, and I had no option. I had to get the aircon to fight with the central heating to get my room to a sensible temperature.

Made you pay in cash on the second day (kuna or euros only)

They don't clean your room for you, or replace toilet paper unless asked

Time for breakfast has to be scheduled the night before and their bar closes at 11pm

Breakfast is acceptable - same thing every day (bread, cheese, ham, yoghurt jam, tiny coffee, small orange juice; one day they gave an omelette)

Level of english is low but communicable, although the son's spoke more than the owner

Would rather have paid more and got much more. It is not cheap enough to justify what you would get in a more expensive hotel

Wi-Fi was slow

There is a noisy bar behind it that kept going until 1am

TV didn't work

Shower water pressure was terrible, got wetter during a walk when it snowed outside

No sign on the street to indicate where the hotel was

No kitchen facilities, no kettle, no tea/coffee

The bar where you eat your breakfast is a smoking bar, so you end up with your clothes smelling of cigs all day

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, Director of Sales at Henrik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Gusts!
First of all we would like to thank you for staying in Rooms&Apartments Henrik.
We would also like to thank for your feedback, as it gives us the oppotunity to make our service even better.
We are apologizing for slow Internet acess but currently we are not able to offer better speed because telecommunication companies can not offer us greater speed and i hope we will be able to offer better internet acess to our guests in few months.

In few months we are going to renovate our public facilites ( breakfast room and our reception), and
It will be iplemented better ventilation.

At the moment we are not able to offer you in our rooms tea/cooffe maker only in suites, but it's good idea for future.
Water pressure is resolved, so the next guest can leave room happy, but thank you very much for warning.
I do not know which bar are you complaing for, but i will do anything to find out what the problem is if you tell me where this bar is because our bar is working untill 10:30 p.m.

I hope I answered to all your complains, and im inviting you to stay with us next time with 20% discount for reservation via emails.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.6 mi away
Roo Rooms
Roo Rooms
#19 of 62 in Zagreb
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrik Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrik Rooms & Apartments

Address: Ivana Gundulica 39, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: £28 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henrik Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrik Rooms & Apartments are located in the city heart of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Henrik Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmani Henrik Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing