We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only if you are very hungry... :-) :-)”
Review of Mex Cantina

Mex Cantina
Ranked #170 of 766 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: US$37 - US$148
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“only if you are very hungry... :-) :-)”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

pleasant and distinctive mexican ambience, staff ok, parking in front of the restaurant. the food was excellent! we took a starter, but when the main course arrived, we realized that the appetizer was not needed because the portions are huge. prices reasonable for what you get. we wanted our food to be spicy, but it was not, but it does not matter because on every table they offer various hot sauces in small bottles.
all in all,we left satisfied!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaRa2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    25
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best mexican in town”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Tried different restaurant with mexican dishes and definitely this one beats them all. A decent stake, barbecue ribs, all kinds of domesticated tortillas. Good deserts and a rich wine selection. Portions are also decent and the price is manageable high.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rekbusa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“this one is my fav”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

What to say... the food is great, great menu, atmosphere is always great, restaurant is great decorated...
In monday's (from 9am) there is Los Caballeros (mariachis) and then it is best time to visit.
This is the best mexican restaurant I been in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaanee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My first visit to mexican restoraount. Ambient is great, staff is really good. Food was taistiy, portions very big. Food is not so expensive, but drink is (bootle of mineral water 30 kn). But next time when visiting zagreb will go there for sure.

Helpful?
Thank josip2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious tortillas :)”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My favourite mexican restaurant. Great, delicious tortillas and interesting ambient. Service is good and correct.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDeRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mex Cantina also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Mex Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing