We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well...”
Review of Hotel Lisinski

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lisinski
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel building is apparently a junction of pre-existing houses which undergone a bit of renovation, situated in a dodgy neighbourhood. Did not make the best impression at all upon arrival. Everything was set on cheap style: almost no water going out of the shower, poor breakfast with items from discounter supermarket. Definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monopteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is ok... close enough to the center of the city, but probably not worth the price. The staff was friendly enough & helpful. You can do worse, but you can probably do better also.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Not recommend for those 5’10” and more. Sheets, thin cotton comforter, and blankets are cut to fit exactly on top of the single bed. Woe to any body parts that stick out. Thin walls and thin ceilings make ear plugs a must. Just 20 minutes from the train station—if you can find it. (Head under tunnel toward the rear of the station, proceed until you are standing at the edge of a broad boulevard directly alongside of the Lisinski Music Hall.) Cross the boulevard—carefully; now proceed straight ahead, until you see a set of stairs on your left; these lead down to the narrow street the hotel is on. Turn right and proceed until you come to the hotel.). Basic breakfast buffet—very strong coffee, but hot milk available. Other guests mostly business people.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil&dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We spent there a weekend, and hotel is very nice and clean inside, and the rooms are very nice. We had parking for free, and the lokation is OK, not to far from the center. The breakfast was also good, and the stuff decent. The neighbourhood is not very nice, and from outside Hotel looks like an old bar (because the hotel is narrow but long, and the rooms are in the basement and on the first floor), so it seems like a small house with couple of rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vladimir_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This hotel hadn't opened the last time I stayed in Zagreb, and other hotels have shot their rates up in the meantime so I was very glad to hear about this one. The hotel is in a low-rise residential neighbourhood south of the main railway station and also on the right side of town for driving to the airport.

Each of the 20 or so rooms is named after a classical composer and decorated accordingly. Design is contemporary (I think the owners of the Movie Hotel in Zagreb are also involved with this one) and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. Unfortunately I had to leave too early to have breakfast but a wide choice of food seemed to be available in the morning.

The hotel is within walking distance of the main railway station in Zagreb (less than 15 mins with luggage but this does involve a flight of stairs in the shopping passage under the station). The street leading south out of the station is perfectly safe most of the time but after dark I still prefer to take a taxi to avoid that stretch. Don't expect scenic views or tourist facilities nearby - it's perhaps more oriented to domestic tourism (e.g. only local channels on the television) and people who know where they're going. On the other hand even if you're only here for one night between trains/planes it's still a useful hotel to know about.

I'll definitely be staying here again as long as they don't whack their rates up like many other hotels in Zagreb seem to have done once they get established!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twick012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

This hotel is great, peaceful and very clean! It is located about 10 minutes walking to the city center and just 5 minutes away from the main train station. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. The food is excellent too. We stayed here for New Year Holidays and had a wonderful time.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank ELMister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

BEWARE! Management of this hotel can STEAL your money from your Credit card. I had booked it, but can't go there. I was called to them, and they said ok to cancel my booking with no charges, but later they charged FULL price for 3-days from my credit card, even not for 1st night. I had tryed to e-mail them - no answer. When i called them, they only said about some "rules of booking", blah-blah-blah...

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
1  Thank Ssergio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#22 of 59 in Zagreb
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#43 of 59 in Zagreb
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meridijan 16
Meridijan 16
#39 of 59 in Zagreb
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Porin
Hotel Porin
#44 of 59 in Zagreb
22 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
8 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Galerija
Hotel Galerija
#48 of 59 in Zagreb
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisinski

Address: Trnjanska Cesta 70, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisinski 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lisinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisinski Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing