We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Verde Hotel
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Chisinau
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spent 7 nights in this hotel the last year. It's a quiet and clean hotel. The breakfast was average.
The staff is kind but cold. Seems they lost their smiles for a while.
The room was very small but clean, the service room was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_trotter_maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iasi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night.
+: Big room and silence (for rooms not oriented to the main street). Breakfast was good and they made refill even though there were only 20 minutes until closing of serving hours. Free parking place - guarded.
-: far away from city center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I first stayed here in 2005 and 2006 then again last year. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. the breakfest was ok. the room was spaciouse and clean. the bathroom was clean.I would stay here again when i come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had a horrible, horrible stay at this hotel.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, right by the main road going into the city. There is absolutely nothing around it, no shops, no restaurants, no bars, nothing.

Even though the room was very spacious and comfortable to move in, it was freezing cold, smelly and noisy. The heating was barely on, the air conditioning unit did not work, it only made noise. The furniture was old and the decoration tacky and old-fashioned. The lighting was very poor. The bathroom, fortunately, was a bit more decent.

I had to make my own bed as it was not made for me.

Breakfast was bad: incredibly small range, bland, tasteless and even the bread was stale. Every single morning the food was exactly the same as the previous days. There were no napkins, just a box of tissues on each table. The other meals we had at the hotel were equally repetitive, bland and generally depressing.

I was very relieved when I finally got to check out of there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awful but it seems that the ones in the back are a bit less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chisinau hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed in Chisinau in Vila Verde Hotel in the beginning of July 2012.
the room is clean and very big and comfortable. Front Desk staff was prompt and very kind. breakfast was very good. The room with back view (not front) is quiet. The owner Alexandru Sapojnic is always there, very close to the guests to make all services better.
Internet connection should be a little improved but internet is a problem in all areas in Chisinau.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CelticHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

first time in Moldavia for a conference. I booked in Vila verde HOtel...good hotel at reasonable price. The hotel as big clean rooms. restaurant is ok (nothing of special but.....food is quite good). A little it far from city center...it will be necessary to take a taxi.....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabrizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was in chisinau at the end of may 2011 and stayed in Hotel Vila Verde. It was very good very nice staff and nice big rooms. Breakfast was very good. If will come again i would again stay in this hotel. Had a room in front of hotel a bit noisier (with open window) then the back of the hotel. But only morning sun so not to warm and otherwise the airco is working perfect.

Room Tip: Room in front noisier with open window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredvelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
1.3 mi away
Ezio Palace
Ezio Palace
#21 of 43 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Iris
Vila Iris
#31 of 43 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel VisPas
Hotel VisPas
#12 of 43 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#7 of 43 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maxim Pasha Hotel
Maxim Pasha Hotel
#38 of 43 in Chisinau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
#23 of 43 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Verde Hotel

Property: Vila Verde Hotel
Address: Grenoble St., 110, Chisinau 2019, Moldova
Region: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vila Verde Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a painting gallery and a traditional sauna, this hotel is just a 5-minute drive from Chişinău Botanical Gardens and the scenic Tradafirilor Park. Free Wi-Fi and free parking are offered here. Moldovan specialities are served in Verde's restaurant, and a buffet breakfast is provided in the mornings. Light snacks, coffee and exotic cocktails can be enjoyed in the lobby bar. The classically furnished rooms at Vila Verde are air conditioned, and are equipped with a cable TV and refrigerator. All have a balcony and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Chişinău city centre with its many shops and museums is just a 10-minute drive from the hotel, and Chişinău Airport is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing