We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$98
Expedia.comUS$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
71
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine longer stay lovely room the heart of the city twin beds nice breakfast reception staff excellent hotel parks taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel was located approx. 7 mins' walk to the main square and also located opposite a charming little church and hence location is pretty good. Was given a room on the 4th floor. The room was clean and bed comfortable with all the basic amenities. They even have a washing machine in the room too. Breakfast spread was ok. Only thing was the staff was a bit unfriendly. But overall, had enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimSim, General Manager at Zentrum ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments. Going through your review I could not help but notice the comment in regards to my staff. I can assure you that whatever it was that has contributed to your negative impression it is most likely an exception rather than a rule. We pride ourselves in striving to offer a friendly and impeccable service, hence I would really appreciate if you could please elaborate on your comment to my personal e-mail address at gm@zentrum.md so that further investigation could be undertaken and proper measures taken.

However I would hate to think that something could tarnish your impression of staying with us and should you decide to come back and stay with us I would personally see to it that your expectations are met and exceeded.

Sincerely

Vadim Siminitsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

After 21 years as from our first visit in Moldova (what an amazing first visit/it was maybe also due our student status at the time), we decided to come back in Moldova, this time with a focus in Chisinau and the amazing wineries around. We guided ourselves by tripadvisor and found out Zentrum as a good option for accomodation. I have to admit that, in spite of the good reviews, we were not expecting too much. We were therefore even more pleasantly surprised by this hotel and its staff. The hotel is perfectly located in the city center. The parking places are available inside the hotel courtyard. The design of the hotel, the rooms and all amenities are full of charm and very well concepted. The staff was simply amazing from the boys and girls from reception to the staff of the restaurant (all very nice and kind as most of the people in Moldova). The biggest surprise of all however was the food in the restaurant (excellent and high quality for the price/try the veal tartar, soupz and the amazing creme broulee) as well as the excellent quality of music played by a conservatory student (I was always amazed by the high quality level of musicians in Moldova/I do not stop discovering continuously new amazing talented musicians). A big bravo also for the good selection of wines in their menu. All in all, an excellent quality for the price.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Bogdan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimSim, General Manager at Zentrum ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Bogdan

It's always a pleasure to find out that the work you do and effort you put in does make a difference and continues to deliver what we thought of from the start - artistic hospitality with a personal touch. Thank you for your heartfelt comment and kind words. We will be more than delighted to host you again should you decide to visit and try and raise the bar even higher.

Sincere wishes and all the best from all of us here at Zentrum.

Regards

Vadim Siminitsky
Zentrum Apart Hotel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Vadim, the dream, has made Zentrum an incredibly easy place to stay - with a wonderful restaurant (best chicken soup in town) and a staff that can do whatever you need and thinks ahead to make your stay pleasant.

The rooms are spacious and modern which is great if you have a lot of stuff. It doesn't have the amenities that a larger hotel might have, but ultimately that didn't matter.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niket D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimSim, General Manager at Zentrum ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Niket,

You made my day with the intro. Thank you for all your heartfelt comments. I have shared them with all the staff concerned and that only served as an additional incentive for them to keep up the good work. As mentioned before - you are more than welcome to come stay with us again - it would be a pleasure. Just let me know beforehand of your arrival and we will think of something up for you in terms of sightseeing and fun.

Happy holidays and best wishes to you and your family.

Sincerely

Vadim Siminitsky
General Manager
Zentrum ApartHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Good position, next to city centre, but also quiet. Staff nice and attentive. Food is really great (lunch or dinner). But not a real hotel. No gym, no room service, no coffee in the room (and not even a coffee machine in the lobby), breakfast is very limited and late (theoretically starting at 7 AM, but practically at least 15 min later). My room was strange, need to climb to the bed, and the steps were narrow and high...and the place upstairs is tiny, you are in trouble if you are 6 ft tall!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Dont know about the hotel, but the restaurant at the first floor is totally worth visiting.
Has the best zeama (chiken soup) in town, the place is wonderfully cosy and pleasent. The music is absolutlely great and the general atmosphere (especially at the terrace) is lovely, quite, exquisite and great for any romantic or business dinner! THANK YOU GUYS!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank viorelb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siminitchi V, General Manager at Zentrum ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Viorel,

Please accept our sincere gratitude for making our day with your comments. They sound so genuine and from the heart. And even though Thanksgiving was yesterday - THANK YOU! We are glad to have brought up such positive emotions in you and would be glad to have the chance to build upon this during your future visits.
Happy upcoming holidays and enjoy the rest of your day

Sincerely

Vadim Siminitsky
General Manager
Zentrum ApartHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews