We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and comfort at a reasonable price”

Hotel Stella de Lux
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stella de Lux
Ranked #30 of 52 Chisinau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, situated in a quiet area at a distance of about 15-20 minutes walk to the central commercial area. But I had the pleasant surprise to find near a cafeteria where we had the best baklava and other delicious sweets!
Very spacious and clean, with modern furniture and comfortable beds. Even if the windows have beautiful curtains, no blinds to ensure better coverage at night.
The staff is friendly, good service at breakfast. Breakfast is modest, and the dining room is unheated, which unfortunately creates discomfort, especially as products are served at room temperature! In conclusion, may I recommend this hotel for the room very comfortable and peaceful atmosphere around. The price was very good compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: it is better to book a room at the first floor, the stairs are quite high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked Stella de Lux because of its reasonable price and seemingly central location. On the first day, we arrived late in the night and found ourselves in a rather dark and very quiet area. However, it is indeed the center of Chisinau, the old city with few cafes and restaurants. The newer and more lively, although still central part of the city is within 10-15 min walk from the hotel. Not sure, but there should be some public transport as well. The area around the hotel was quiet and safe. Free parking is possible on the side of the street right before the entrance.

The hotel itself is small and pretty, with a lovely spiral stairway leading from the reception to the rooms that are located on the first and second floors of the three-story building. Everything was neat and clean, although pretty simple. Our twin room had two beds, a large cupboard, and fridge. Additionally, we have got an entryway, where doors to the lavatory and shower were located. Altogether, there was enough space to feel comfortable, although the room had no desk/place to work. Heating is a bit weak, and this was an issue, because the air conditioning did not work either. However, we did not feel terribly frozen even at -5 C outside. The Wi-Fi connection is rather fast, but interrupts sporadically.

Ladies at the reception were very kind and helpful. They serve breakfast in a small room on the ground floor, and offer fried eggs on one day and boiled eggs on the other (no choice, though). The breakfast also includes one yogurt and a plate with few vegetables, slices of mediocre sausage and cheese. Toasts, jam, and corn flakes with milk have also been provided.

Despite few downsides (rooms may be a bit cold during the winter, some of them overlook the street with intense traffic, Wi-Fi connection is a bit unstable), Stella de Lux it is a decent and reasonably priced hotel with the convenient central location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atsirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel Stela de lux is a find for a modestly priced room. First of all it is very elegantly put together, the window opens (a great plus for me), very comfortable bed, and a most helpful staff. I guess the biggest pluses were the fact it was actually decorated with much greater imagination than most hotels, it's on a charming tree-lined street about 5 blocks from the main avenue (there is traffic noise in the evening if you keep the window open) and there's a restaurant called the Boucherie right up the street featuring meat of course, but I had some quite delicious Russian/Eastern European small dishes instead.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roresand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

nice straightforward little hotel. rooms are spotlessly clean and we had spacious room though bathroom is small.room nice touch to have plants everywhere. no lift but not a problem. breakfast is fine with tomato, cheese, bread, yoghurt and tea or coffee. staff helpful and friendly. taxi to airport took about 15 minutes and very reasonably priced.
a 15/20 minute walk into town with all its restaurants and bars. non threatening city generally thiough pavements a bit pot holed!
main downside of hotel was lack of tourist info in the rooms but we managed to source this ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Артем Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitry_RU55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#7 of 46 in Chisinau
234 reviews
0 mi away
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
#21 of 46 in Chisinau
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Funky Mamaliga
Funky Mamaliga
#13 of 42 in Chisinau
31 reviews
0 mi away
Retro Moldova Hostel
Retro Moldova Hostel
#15 of 42 in Chisinau
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tapok Hostel
Tapok Hostel
#2 of 42 in Chisinau
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella de Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella de Lux

Address: Bulgara Str.26, Chisinau 2001, Moldova
Region: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Chisinau
Price Range: £27 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella de Lux 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Stella de Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing