We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms but terrible reception personnel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #20 of 43 Chisinau B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
421 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but terrible reception personnel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We found this hotel over the internet and selected it on location and on a few other recommendations. They primarily offer apartments on short-medium term stay. The rooms are renovated apartments in a regular apartment block. They are renovated with good standard fully equipped and on walking distance from the main street Mare de Stefan on Pushkin street.

A word of warning though - the manager/receptionist is anything but service minded. Paid 77 € for a double room They do not have breakfast or a reception area. You get your own key to the main entrance which works also as your door key on your floor...

Room Tip: This is an average hotel/apartment arrangement. There are better alternatives to choose..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was very satisfied with the services. The apartment is located in the city center was close to park, shopping centers, can advise people who want to do shoping. The hotel building was a restaurant we could order and eat in your room. Room service was at a high level. Very friendly staff.
I advised all my friends to spend time in this place and its great.
I'm really back in Chisinau and you are still here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NAtalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great location. Housekeepers worked hard to keep room clean and it showed. Tipped them well over 60 Euro while there. The bad: again no iron and ironing board. Moldovan dry cleaning businesses are shoddy at best. Could not keep my collared shirts smooth. Blinds in the kitchen were broke. In the day time it got really hot as the sun shining through the kitchen turned my apartment into a humid greenhouse. Learn Romanian before heading here. The day shift manager spoke great English and was very friendly. The night shift manager didn't speak a lick of English and I blame myself for not learning enough conversational Romanian prior to travelling here. I called a friend to interpret for me and it worked out in the end.

Watch for price gouging during checkout. I prepaid for the hotel room, but paid 14 us dollars for a candy bar and some taxes and fees added up to around 600 euro. Didn't have a choice to pay up as they were holding my passport as collateral. This seems typical in the city in general. Look out for the wine bottle schemes and taxi cabs asking for 3x to 4x what a local would pay. I had to ask for cost up front because most of the corrupt taxis had some trigger device under their feet or behind the steering wheel to jack up prices on the meter. City itself is enchanting and I didn't go there expecting much, but noticed they had the most beautiful women in the world. They were friendly and in large supply, but again none spoke English. Learn the language before heading there and you will do well. If not hire an interpreter to prevent you from getting ripped off. Also take a trip to the outlying villages. Beautiful people and monasteries abound over there.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ozymandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is not really a hotel. Theres is a reception from where you collect the key to a room or apartment in an apartment building around an uninspiring courtyard. You can not have breakfast or other meals on the premises, but have to find a cafe or restaurant in the neigbourhood. You should not expect much assistance from the reception in other ways either. On the plus side the room was large and clean and the building is centrally located. I find it rather expensive for what you get, though Moldova generally seems to be more expensive than other Balkan countries.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chisinau hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
#23 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#6 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lidia
Hotel Lidia
#6 of 43 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retro Moldova Hostel
Retro Moldova Hostel
#21 of 40 in Chisinau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jumbo Hotel
Jumbo Hotel
#10 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Property: Prestige Hotel
Address: A. Puskin 35, Chisinau 2005, Moldova
Region: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing