We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, Almost Excellent”
Review of Mi piace

Mi piace
Ranked #39 of 324 Restaurants in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chisinau
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good, Almost Excellent”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have been to Mi Piace about 4 or 5 times, and the food is always great, no matter what we order. It comes on time and server in the proper order.

The prices are a bit higher than in some other restaurants in Chisinau of the same level, so it is mostly for special occasions.

My only problem with the place is that the last 2 times we have been here, the waiters forgot parts of the orders both times.
So my advice: insist that the waiter writes down your order, and doesn't just try to memorize it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DumitruBrinzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    9
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've been here for a few times, beautiful place, delicious cuisine and great atmosphere. Wait to come back here soon, the best place in town

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Safrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have a great summer evening!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

It'a great place for good summer evening to spend with your friens and family. Plaesant atmosphere, nice live music band and gorgeous italian dishes will make you feel happy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Visited once, don't know if I'll come back-high prices”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everybody was making such a fuss about this restaurant that we had to go and try it. What can I say: lovely restaurant, with a beautiful outside terrace. Food and service were ok, although the staff there doesn't smile a lot. The only objection I have are the prices, which are high for Moldova. There were very few people when we got there, there was no music, in the interior hall it was just us and the 3 waiters at the bar and there was such a silence in the restaurant that it was almost awkward. Maybe it's different when it's full of people, don't know. I just didn't feel the vibe of an italian restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Italian Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

A dream location in which I'll return whenever I get the chance. All the courses we've had that were very good.
Italian dishes is my favorite!

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi piace also viewed

Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 

Been to Mi piace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing