We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveller rating
1,328
683
150
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
683
150
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor jacuzzigreat hotelold townbusiness classhealth clubriver cruisebusiness tripfive star hotellobby bargreat facilitiesstandard roomhotel guestsmodern hotelexcellent breakfastrooms are spaciousbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,270 - 1,275 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, well appointed rooms, very modern hotel, all the expected amenities and a great lobby bar area. Breakfast included and is well provisioned. A 10 minute walk to old town shops and restaurants/nightlife. I was impressed with his property, though wished they served some local food choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Set in Bucharest not far from the Village House Museum this is a beautiful, modern hotel with wonderful amenities. We stayed one night as part of a cruise package, but would go again. The lobby is decorated with beautiful blue lights and a stream running under glass through the bar area which opens onto a lovely pool setting. The room had a nice safe, mini-bar fridge, an attractive dark wood trim throughout. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed, including a towel warming rack. Since we arrived jet lagged and were too tired to go out to dinner, there is a small grocery market just across the street where we could buy wine, cheese, olives, bread and diet sodas for about $10. Convert a little money to local currency as everything there requires it. The surrounding neighborhood is a little mixed due to the entire town still recovering from 40 years of communism, but we felt safe walking around during the day.

We had a phenomenal buffet breakfast. Any and every food you could think you wanted for breakfast was available. Dozens of beverage choices including espressos, café mocha, exotic juices, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The concierge Vlad Alexandru was most helpful in arranging transportation. The property is modern and immaculate. It is convenient to all important areas of the city. It was as sophisticated as any large hotel in any other European capital. A good welcome to Romania.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our colleague Vlad, we are happy that he could offer you reliable support and will gladly forward him your message.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again every time your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I just came back from my first business trip to Romania and stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Blu in Bucharest. The hotel has an amazingly nice lobby and a great bar that looks like it's floating on water. My room was clean & well temperatured when I entered and the WiFi was free & fast! I visited the gym twice and loved it! Instead of just having one or two treadmills it's a full-blown gym with tons of modern gear and a great view over the pool. The staff was very friendly and booked cabs for me and my colleague plus gave great advice on a delicious local sushi restaurant.

Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmesserschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It seems that they did a great job designing this place with a quite interesting bar and a fountain that allows you to chill easier... The staff is super professional and friendly. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this brand... everything works... but there is something missing to make it amazing...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elysium1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews