We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #10 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

An official trip for 3 days. Wonderful rooms & interiors. Friendly staff. All facilities was so good. Food buffet was awesome. It was huge place with a lot of variety during breakfast. A 5star is definitely it is!

My B'day falling in the days of my stay, got a complimentary cake & wine as a surprise from the hotel. It was fantastic. Gym, Swimming, Rooms, common areas, dinning, all are pleasant & good.

And the place is also quite close to tourist places & downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sathyamyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    612
    130
    50
    37
See reviews for
127
391
135
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I do travel a lot for business and I have to say that the Radisson Blue is certainly to be ranked positively. Good service, friendly staff, spacious rooms and a wide range of restaurant and bars, perfect for a "dine in" evening.
I had also the luxury to try one of their suites which are absolutely amazing little flats.
No doubt, worth a stay if travelling to Bucharest.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lup13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I spent 2 weeks 'living here' whilst on an extended business trip and I couldn't have wanted for more. This hotel is luxurious, really thick carpeting throughout and beautifully decorated. The main lobby and each floor has the brightest blue LED lighting built in to the glass panels which give a really magical effect at night. My room (standard) was large, clean and very comfortable, I had a super-queen size bed which was deliciously comfy, the best pillows I've ever slept on and full use of the gym. The breakfast was a smorgasborg of delights and had everything you could possibly want to eat and all the food was of an excellent quality, they even had bottles of Actimel! The hotel has a choice of restaurants and having eaten in all of them can say the food was of excellent quality in each. The staff were all really friendly and very helpful. The gym is very big and has every machine you could wish for and the indoor pool was pleasure to use, there's also an outdoor pool too. A big plus if you're a smoker is having the choice of a room that you can smoke in. If you're a bit of a gambler, they also have a casino annexed to the hotel. For those who like a bit of pampering as I do, they also have a Spa which do a variety of really great massages at very reasonable prices. The only downside to this experience is that it spoiled me rotten and it's now my benchmark for what a hotel should be!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great location on the main shopping road and central to most things. On a good run it is about 30 minutes drive from the airport.
Obvious security staff at the front and all the staff in the hotel were excellent.
Cash point in the hotel and if you want to exchange any currency into local currency, there is a small bureau de change opposite the hotel.
Free wifi.
Several restaurants in the hotel, which take euros, credit card or the bill gets added to your room.
The hotel was very clean.
The television could do with more English speaking channels, namely some free movie channels.

Room Tip: Light sleepers - suggest no room below the fifth floor on the road side and no room below the fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us as for us our guests' feedback is the most important guideline in improving the quality of our services.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. We also took notice of your comment regarding the TV channels variety and we promise to do our best to find solutions to improve this service.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we send you our best wishes for a lucky new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of alot of attractions - old town, parliament. Its got three restuarants on site with a range of food and prices. Also a rather strange but fairly nice balinese spa - reasonably priced for a hotel spa. And an excellent gym in the basement witha good size training pool. Definitely a good choice of hotel for business. Internet was included and really fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrynSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked a river cruise, 'Passage to Eastern Europe' with Viking and our first night pre-cruise was at the Radisson Blu in Bucharest. Romania is still coming out from under the communist influence and the city itself still has some way to go in terms of its overall appearance. The Radisson Blu however, is an example of how western investment is paying dividends in attracting tourism and business travellers to Romania and its capital city.

We found the hotel to be very well appointed, the staff very friendly and helpful, even though there was Viking representation on hand to assist our smooth and hassle free overnight stay. Even though it was only a one night stay we felt very comfortable and at ease, A meal in their La Citta Italian restaurant did not disappoint and was very reasonably priced. They also had free high speed wifi throughout the hotel. We would defintiely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing into their courtyard, on a high floor. Views are good and it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel.

Our guests' appreciations are the best reward for our efforts and motivate us in continuing striving to offer 100% guest satisfaction guarantee.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we send you our best wishes for a lucky new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, great courteous service and a great buffet breakfast. Very popular hotel with business folk and tourists alike as it is right by the old part of the City. Only a short stay on this occasion but would not hesitate to come back. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCroods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that during your next visit you will have the time to enjoy all our facilities. During winter time we offer our guests 3 restaurants, 3 bars and the wide variety of relaxation options like the indoor pool, fitness and gym or even sauna and Balinese massages.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we send you our best wishes for a lucky new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 168 in Bucharest
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing