We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #11 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place in Bucharest”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location, great staff, great room. If I ever get back to Bucharest this is where I will stay again. Even had some excitement during check out, at 5:30AM when an internationally known movie star came in roaring drunk raising all sorts of hell!!! Made a real jerk out of himself to say the least. He must have tried some of the plum whiskey the Romanians are known for....:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind review of your most recent visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    588
    123
    48
    36
See reviews for
114
371
133
970
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed in this Radisson several times when we visited family in Bucharest. Also being a business traveller and having the Club Carlson Concierge status we know what we can expect and they did not deliver. Actually the disappointing thing is it got worse every time we stayed there! We complained on several occasions and were promised that our feedback would be taken seriously. Usually in these Hotels you can expect to get pampered at least the next time when you go there to make up for the flaws before, but not so in this one. Last time we checked out after one night only and quickly relocated to the Hilton. They didn't even bother to ask why we'd check out 5 nights earlier than booked!
Also I have to say sitting at the bar in this particular Radisson always felt like sitting in a brothel. You could witness one prostitute after another being escorted by hotel staff to the expecting male guests - it was simply an insult to pay that much for a hotel where everything is below standard and you even have to witness such transactions...
Absolute no go to stay here since Bucharest has many nicer hotels with much better service and ambience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brinib_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for your review.

We carefully read your comment and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do take into consideration each notification coming from our guests, and this is actually our main priority. Therefore we would very much appreciate if you could help us with more details on my e-mail address daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com .

If you already informed some of my colleagues about some inconveniences you faced in the hotel and no action was take I will personally investigate the matter and take the necessary measures for this not to happen again.

In what involves the second topic, we guarantee you that we totally disagree with these practices within the hotel. All our staff is trained not just to discourage but to take action together with the Security team and the Police in this matter. As the accusations are very serious, we will definitely check our security cameras to see if any unusual or against the hotel policy activity occurred that also involved our staff.

Once again we apologize for not meeting your expectations and promise that your feedback is taking into consideration, very much appreciated and solutions will be found.



Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 days on business. Quick check-in. Nice big room (studio). Very good location. I had some trouble sleeping the first night due to some kind of party nearby. My colleague was not as lucky. He first got a room for smokers and the previous guest apparently smoked 24/24, so he had to change rooms. This took some hours and he had to call and visit the reception several times for some action. Then he was relocated to a room next to a church where every 30 minutes you could hear the "BING BONG".
Breakfast was average, the food in the restaurants, in my opinion also.
Bar in the lobby is impressive.
Trip from the airport to the hotel was... an experience... (hotel service)

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TripTripBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for your review as for us our guests’ feedback is the main guideline in improving our services. We appreciate your feedback and we deeply regret to hear we did not manage to reach your expectations.

First of all we send your colleague, also staying with us during your visit, our sincere apologizes in regards to the smoke smell in the room and my colleagues’ reaction speed. I have already talked with the Housekeeping but also Front Office team and we promise to take measures in this respect. I am sure that my colleagues did their best in finding a fast solution but sometimes, when the hotel occupancy is high, this kind of change might require more time and we are sorry for this delay.

I have also passed on your comments also to our Food and Beverages department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

We once again apologize for all inconveniencies and we thank your for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest.

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sof
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Before starting the review of the hotel I would like to clarify the I have traveled a lot in this part of Europe, including the centrally located hotels in this class and will try to provide a true opinion on the service provided and the various aspects of the client satisfaction.
1. The idea of mixing up a completely different variations of guests is not always a good idea. The visitors segment in a hotel in this category should be more or less constant. However here sometimes I felt like staying in a moderately priced boarding house, some obviously not quite well behaved guests are even shouting in the corridors, and it is really confusing.
2. The entire structure is well cleaned, the staff is quite easy to communicate with, probably the best knowledge of English on each and every segment of hierarchy of people working there.
3. No turn down service provided.
4. The restaurant for breakfast is well functioning with some minor details that might be reconsidered: the variety is moderate, probably one-two additional types of cheese and fish shall improve the buffet, the linen napkins are completely impractical and too hard to be used, there are much better variants of Egyptian or Turkish cotton napkins which are soft and good looking, the curtains are to be checked more frequently. The waiter service is good.
5. The announced fitness facilities and indoor/outdoor swimming pools, which could be used during your stay does not correspond in any way to the hotel itself. I have tried to use the fitness which however was full of not guests of the hotel. Referring to the stars of the facility and its price category, the access to it should had been strictly limited. In my opinion it would have been much better if the hotel discontinue this kind of service in order to try to keep the level. Again the issue with the shouting young local boys and girls which are queuing in order to be allowed to enter the fitness. Does anybody consider this.
Finally, I am having generally good memories from the days spent, however in the region the hospitality facilities in the premium segment are offering rather comprehensive set of important and highly valued details which are to be expected by the demanding customers. And the industry itself is developing and improving significantly as well as the level of service offered, unfortunately we still have to work in this direction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobo_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We truly value your detailed, objective feedback and we apologize for not meeting your expectations.

We carefully read all your comments and we promise to do our best in finding reliable solutions for each of them. Providing our guests with the best service has always been our mission so each of your notifications has already been discussed with the involved departments and hope that you will notice improvements during your future visits.

Once again we are deeply sorry for not reaching your expectations and we strongly hope we will have a second chance to prove the quality of our services!

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Bucharest we thank you for staying with us.

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful hotel in a nice part of Bucharest. Very clean and modern guest rooms. Very fancy lobby bar! Beautiful lobby with a small atrium. Attentive front desk and bell staff. Definitely recommend this hotel when in Bucharest.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not obstructed by hanging billboard/banner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeminiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a month on business. Everyone was so friendly. The rooms were beautiful and breakfast is to die for. Their upper business lounge is fantastic to get work done. I also highly recommend the Primus Pub across the street. Best place to eat quickly for quality food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and on behalf of our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us,

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for 10 days on business in Bucharest. Staff all very professional and nothing was too much trouble.

Was in a business room on the second floor, with the door opening onto the landing overlooking the central atrium that is one of the main features of this hotel. Room was spacious with comfortable king sized bed and a large shower / bathroom. Breakfast in the Felix restaurant was excellent with a wide range of choice, whatever your breakfast needs.

There are other restaurant choices including luxury steak / seafood and two cafe style offering a multitude of menu choices. The bar in the centre of the hotel was also excellent, with attentive friendly staff. Special mention must go to the staff at the Prime steak restaurant and the bar staff for making our stay that extra bit special.

The only down-side is the smoking - they have a smoking area and a separate "dark bar" for smokers - the problem is that the smoke managed to escape into the other "non-smoking" areas, making it unpleasant at times. I think they need to be a bit more rigorous in enforcing the smoking areas, and keeping the doors closed.

Hotel is well placed for the centre of Bucharest, and is convenient for local sightseeing and shopping.

Would I stay there again? - Yes, definitely - the friendly staff and excellent service overcame the issues relating to the smoking.

Would I recommend this to other visitors? - Yes, its a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments.

We took notice of your comment regarding the smoking areas and we are sorry for the inconvenient. I already informed my colleagues about it and we will do our best to find a reliable solution and take care for all doors to the smoking outlets to be always closed.

We thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#9 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing