We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Smart Hotel In Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is located in a convenient location in the city,near the old
commercial center of the city.

Opera Houses,museums & restaurants & even a casino is nearby

Hotel is tastefully designed & furnished

Staff are well-groomed,friendly & speaks English well

There are chic F & B outlets in this hotel, so there is no need to
dine outside

Check-in & check-out are done effciently

The lifts takes some getting usewd to....looks like you are
entering a disco !

Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Many thanks for your review!

We are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay with us and we are really grateful for your kind comments.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel in good location. The best feature was the blazingly fast internet service in its Business Center. I wish i could get internet service that fast back at home. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are grateful for your kind review and thrilled to hear everything met with your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent for businees trips. Perfect location and very good services, the staff helped me a lot with any issues that i could. I had a big and confortable room, with modern furniture. The gym and the swimming pool are first class.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elías C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautiful new hotel that looks like it is especially geared to the business traveller. By European standards the rooms are large. The bathroom is spa like. I was very pleased to see a full bath tub. So often we have had to make do with a shower. The breakfast buffet which was included with our stay, was huge and had a multitude of offerings in every category. Service was pleasant. This was a comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEMARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest.and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed in several hotels in Bucharest, but this is by far my favourite. I travelled alone on this occasion but this hotel makes it easy to relax regardless of whether in a group or otherwise. I stayed 3 nights over Easter. The Bla bar is stunning, bedrooms are clean and modern, bathroom is a delight. Check-in & check-out were quick and painless. Check in staff even acknowledged that I had stayed there before over 3 years previous. Staff throughout the hotel are excellent. Special mention for Ane-Marie in the Bla bar - the perfect hostess. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 867austing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward .

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here on the night before embarking on our Danube Cruise.
It is situated in the centre of the city.
The room was up to date, clean and well furnished. All the staff were very helpful and spoke English very well.
We ate in their Italian restaurant where the food & service was very good.
Our breakfast was very satisfying with a really good choice of hot and cold dishes which suited my husbands appetite admirably!
We shall certainly stay here again if we return to Bucharest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bordoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed most of our facilities and we are grateful for your kind review.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Bucharest - 10/15 min walk to the lively Lipscani area. Excellent service throughout hotel, the rooms are very well equipped, modern and extremely comfortable. Choice of restaurants on site, the buffet breakfast costs around €25.00pp and proved excellent value for money - delicious too. Fantastic swimming pool and gym facilities. Outdoor pool was closed during our stay but looked a wonderful place to relax in the summer. Slight downside in that mini bar prices are on the high side, as is the in house movie channel but to be expected in a hotel of this standard. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Radisson Blu Bucharest to any prospective visitor.

Room Tip: Rooms from 4th floor up can provide excellent views of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 169 in Bucharest
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 169 in Bucharest
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £83 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing