We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #10 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Here for business two nights.

Contrary to some reviews the place didn't look communist era at all anymore. Nice lobby, several poolside lounges and bars. Decent size pool and large jacuzzi.

More importantly it's right next to great sights and restaurants.

Breakfast was great!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FlorianPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    612
    130
    50
    37
See reviews for
127
389
135
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a really nice property in a great location for tourists. I couldn't find fault with anything (and that is unusual).

Our room was comfortable, bed good, bathroom and accessories good. There was free internet that was at a reasonable speed and didn't log me off every few minutes. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

I am sorry that it was raining and I couldn't take advantage of the attractive swimming pool and surroundings.

The dinner meal that we had in the hotel's Italian eatery was fresh and tasty and the wait staff there were also attentive and friendly. The breakfast spread was very good,the wait staff efficient, the tables were spaced apart and the thick carpet muffled the noise in the room.

As I write this I have just thought of something that annoys me in many hotels and this property was no exception. The bed was furnished with a heavy doona/duvet that was just too hot to sleep under. I wish that this (and other hotels) would supply top sheets so that I didn't have to take the doonas out of their covers to get a sool and cofortable night's sleep.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bucharest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice five star Hotel in the centre of Bucharest. Perfect location, great rooms and fantastic food in several restaurants! Since you stay in the centre you can also find many other nice restaurants in the area. Nice pools (inside and outside), wellness and staff is very helpfull. Ideal for both a weekend break as for business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We finished our Viking tour with a one night stay in this hotel. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We didn't get to eat breakfast but they provided us a breakfast bag for our trip to the airport early in the morning. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

At the hotel we tried to do check-in, but only who accept to pay a price for a full night although it was 5 am (around 200 euro) got his room. The staff told us that we can try to do check-in around 10 am. From that time until we got our room all the conduct of the hotel stuff almost destroy our vacation. Around 8:30 a.m. we came to ask if we can go to eat breakfast and if it possible to do check in. We got negative answer for both questions. About the check-in we told we can do it only at 3 pm, we explained that we are told that we can do it by morning but the Receptionist got angry at us and didn't care. We know that check –in time is around 3 p.m. and we accept that but it bugged us that one receptionist says one thing and the other one says another things. About the negative answer for getting breakfast on that morning, it was the first time that we came to hotel and the staff refuse to let us go to breakfast. In all our vacations, the first thing that we do when we came to hotel by morning was to go and eat with the encouraging of the staff but not in this case. At the end, we got our room around 10 a.m. and from that moment everything got better.
In the bottom line, the hotel was very good, the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, choose business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yifat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We carefully read you comment and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We have discussed the situation internally together with our colleagues from the Front Office department. We guarantee you that they had nothing but waiting to follow the normal hotel rules but we did reminded them that our guests comfort is a top priority therefore they must show more flexibility when alternative solutions are possible.

Not least we are happy to read that despite the initial inconvenient that we regret, we succeed in meeting your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you very much for your understanding on behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we are looking forward to welcome in again.

Best Regards,
Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It is difficult to find fault with this hotel. At my arrival there was a glitch with my credit card, but no fuss at all at the reception, they said we could sort it out another time. The people at the business centre were always ready to help and very professional. The conference rooms we rented were excellent, with great catering. Room was nice and spotless.
Big plus: the excellent breakfast, one of the best I ever had in a hotel.
The hotel has a good choice of restaurants, all serve delicious food, can be sometimes a bit expensive for what it is, but overall a very positive experience.
The entire atmosphere of the hotel is nice and relaxed, highly recommended.
Easy walk to old Bucharest too, could not be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Great location. Nice room. Clean and well equipped. Excellent coffee at breakfast. Just a small error on calculating my bill at check out but that too was resolved to my satisfaction. Overall, great choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav_Shechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Bucharest. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 168 in Bucharest
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing