We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury hotel in undiscovered Bucharest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel in undiscovered Bucharest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

Spent a delightful weekend in Bucharest. An undiscovered location that has a lot to offer. Hotel is beautiful, luxurious and very trendy. Rooms are very confortable and Radisson modern style. Service is excellent. Bar and restaurants are trendy and beautiful. Location is perfect in the city center within walking distance of majar attractions. Price level is very attractive especially for a weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    571
    122
    47
    36
See reviews for
111
354
129
947
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

I stayed in this hotel in early November 2009, in a business class room, which among other things gave free internet access and access to the business class lounge (e.g. breakfast free there). The hotel exudes luxury, one of the best hotels i have stayed in. good central location too. wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nechtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

The Radisson lives up to the good reviews it receives. The hotel has a very trendy and attractive feel to it when you walk in. There is plenty of space with a lobby bar and another one which is more private. There is also a large lounge space overlooking the outdoor pool which is good to do some work or relax. The rooms are pretty much what you would expect. Some face on to the main road and can be a tad noisy. I used the swimming pool which is actually a leisure centre next door. It is a little bit of a trek through the hotel corridoors but the pool is large and you can have a proper swim. There is a premium to stay at a Radisson - I paid about £17 for an hours internet use as I didn't have a laptop. However where it really scores is the freindliness and helpful attitude of the staff. When I went to reception to ask what time check out was the reply came back 'What time would you like it to be?'. This typifies all the help I got throughout my stay. The location is good so you can walk to most central lparts - which is quicker than a vehicle in Bucharest. The old town is about a five minute walk away. One tip would be not to use the hotel pick up from OTP airport. They will charge you 160 Lei. I negotiated a price of 70 Lei at the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Modern hotel with great lobby bar. Rooms are excellent and typical of 4-5 star North American Hotels. Service was excellent. Pool is warm, pool restaurant was good too. Very central. The SAS is the premier business hotel here and I would not stay anywhere else. Beware of police...they were shaking down a lot of people in the bar district.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDHYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

I went to this hotel for a Christmas party organized by the firm where one of my friends work. The service was great, the place looked spectacular, the food was excellent. Great organizing!

Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gigea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

This hotel is a world-class hotel. The Radisson is the guarantee of the quality and for those who like large chain hotel, everything is perfect and classy with excellent services and quality.
Rooms are extremely comfortable, nice breakfast, beautiful entrance.
I recommand this hotel for a business trip of short city break.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

Compared to the Intercontinental, Marriott, etc, this was a very nice hotel. The furnishings and decor were very modern. The hotel/rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and the location is good. I have been to Bucharest 8-9 times now and this is one of the nicer if not nicest hotel in which I have stayed. The Intercontinental's location is not as good and it's usually a bit more expensive. The Marriott is probably the nicest place I stayed in town, but again, more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#7 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing